Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very tasty and simple. I followed this recipe almost to a tee. I did use low-fat half and half and a little less butter. My kids (8 yrs and 6 yrs) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
We loved it. Took longer to prep than 15 minutes though. Took me nearly that long to clean, peel and cut the mushrooms. Like mentioned before next time I'll add the tomatoes later, so I don't have skins floating around, I think I'd like a little more spinach also. I failed to reduce the sauce enough this time, but I know better now I will keep this recipe and make it monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I excluded the shallots because a guest can't eat them for digestion reasons. I also added asparagus to try and add some flavor that was lost from excluding the shallots. The asparagus added a bit of a sourness to the final product. It wasn't offensive but I would like to try this again when I can follow the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe has been on the radar (at least mine anyway) for a loooong time and frankly I don't know why I haven't tried it until now - and I regret it. Keri, I'm impressed. You were certainly up to the challenge on this one. To be given a prescribed, predetermined set of ingredients, as was the case here, and come up with a dish - let alone one as good as this - takes a seasoned and creative cook so kudos to you! I changed the cooking method a little for my own comfort level, and didn't measure anything precisely. But aside from using heavy cream rather than half and half and a mix of butter and olive oil, I did not deviate from your creation. Hubs took my mom out for dinner tonight at a very nice restaurant in Milwaukee (I'm in Naples) and I can only hope their $$$$ dinner was even half as good as mine. This is just a simply beautiful dish all the way around, in presentation as well as taste. No need to deviate from your recipe at all. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Heidie
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious EASY pasta dinner. I had everything in my kitchen. Except for shall its but used white onions and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for my mom on Mothers Day. We loved it! I kept the recipe as is, but folded in the tomatoes at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wonderful! I made a few modifications, but stayed very true to the recipe. I didn't have shallots, so used 1/2 a sweet onion, diced very fine. I love veggies so I used more - a pint of grape tomatoes, halved, 10 oz sliced mushrooms, extra garlic, & doubled the spinach. So I also had to increase the sauce - doubled that. Unfortunately I didn't have enough raw shrimp, so I used the cooked shrimp and didn't add that in until I added the spinach. Since I used extra veggies in the recipe, I just served with garlic bread. It was a hit with the family! Thank you Keri and gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ahmazing. I sub linguini. Sub red onion only because I didn't have shallots on hand. Also, I cut the parm cheese. It seemed unnecessary. It was sooo good. I will for sure make this again. For. Sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made up something like this recipe last night except I roasted the split cherry tomatoes with pieces of fresh asparagus, left out the spinach. These ingredients work great if you add chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it! I made 2 small changes. First I added about 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper along with the tomatoes and garlic to add just a little heat. Second, I doubled the amount of sauce, because my family always says there is no such thing a too much sauce, but I don't really think that it needed the extra sauce. This was a very tasty dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States