Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathy_d03
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I added crumbled turkey bacon and sliced jalapeño peppers to give it an added kick. It turned out so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was so delicious! I did make a few changes because mine was too thick. I used 1/2 c. white flour and 1/2 c. wheat flour and also added two Tbsp of milk, 1 Tbsp grapeseed oil, and a little non-sweetened apple sauce. I also skipped the sugar and added two packets of stevia because I don't like really sweet cornbread. It was moist yet crumbly. Next time I will add the canned corn and some green chilis or jalepenos for spice! This was perfect four soup and chili and I will make it 100 more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel Maynard
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for cornbread when I'm making chili. No guilt. Dry enough to sop up sauces, moist enough to have a pleasant texture. So easy. I love simple recipes that taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was looking for a low fat cornbread recipe , found this recipe and was a little skeptical at the beginning to try it. I gave it a shot anyways . I made muffins instead of the bread ( need to get a cake pan soon )To my surprise this was a total hit! I added Jalepenos for the spice and everyone at home loved it . Made more for a dinner party we were attending and they were gone in a minute . Everyone loved it . Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I found the cornbread a little tasteless and not the right texture. I don't think I would ever try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The first time I made this recipe the batter was ridiculously thick and the cornbread came out dry. I realized after it was because I used greek yogurt instead of non-fat which is my preference. The second time I made it was MUCH more successful with these small changes: Greek yogurt instead of regular non-fat, replace the sugar with 2 TBSP of raw honey, add 1/4 cup low-fat milk and 1 TBSP of melted butter to help thin the batter. I also added 1/2 cup sweet corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I used a combo of kefir and greek yogurt. I also used egg replacer. This bread was delicious!!! I did individual mini loaves and baked for 20 mins. Rose well, good texture, really great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyung Sun Lee
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious n healthy bread. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyung Sun Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've made this twice now. The first time the muffins were ok but not great. I added 2 T. oil and 1 T. milk the second time I made them. That made them more to my taste. All in all this is a good recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was the best cornbread recipe I have ever made ! It did not stick to the pan, and was very moist , despite no oil added.It was excellent! If you don't like sweet cornbread you could leave out or cut back on the sugar. I used Splenda Blend in mine and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States