Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love the texture of this cornbread, it isn't crumbly at all. I do think the people that added a little honey were probably on the smart side, as I wish it had been a little sweeter. Much more moist than I expected! Also, it was awesome right out of the oven, but quite a bit more dry the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was really good. To up the health factor I used half whole wheat flour, half white and used honey instead of sugar. It was a little more dense due to the WW flour and the color was a little different but overall we really liked it. I love cornbread but hate how bad it is for you so this is a nice compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
They're dense but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
With the following substitutions: 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 tsp nutmeg 1/4 tsp ground cloves 1 C pumpkin instead of the yogurt 3 egg whites instead of the eggs 1/8 C Stevia instead of the sugar A diabetes friendly, non-dairy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and did not care for this at all. Texture and flavor were disappointing. The Golden Sweet Cornbread on this site is worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My first time ever making cornbread and it was very successful! Definately going in the keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It was very good, but I changed it slightly. I took out the yogurt and added 1 cup milk and a bit of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have yogurt so I used 1c. sour cream. They were ok hot out of the oven but I didn't care for them the next day. Hubby, who loves corn bread, didn't think they were that great either. They're waiting on the counter to be thrown in the disposal. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We didn't care for this recipe. The cornbread turned out kind of dry and it didn't taste like much past the yogurt. Not even half of it got eaten. I'm sorry, I really wanted this to work out. I really think this would be a fair cornbread with some melted butter in plade of some of the yogurt but then that wouldn't be this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States