Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good cornbread. I prefer a sweeter cornbread so next time I'll add 1/4 cup honey per other recommendations. I added 1/4 cup milled flax for fiber and healthy fat. Great with jalapeno jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Did I do something wrong? Only thing I did different was I put this in a round pie pan. This was extremely dense and tasteless. Adding butter or honey would not do it any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was very good and so simple to make. Used 1% instead of nonfat yogurt, because that's what I had and it was delicious. Could add any number of other flavours to it - herbs, grated cheese, garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a keeper! One of the best cornbread recipes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really good, but I added a bit of fat to make tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was really good!! It was moist & dense, just how we like it; it was the perfect accompaniment to our turkey chili. We did add a touch of honey to the mix, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The best healthy option I have tried so far, and I have tried alot. I used whole wheat flour and stone ground meal. Had to add about half a cup of water/milk due to whole wheat flour. Baked up beautiful. Flavor is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYICINTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Fantastic! Very easy and very tasty. I was worried about it not tasting much like regular cornbread since it's got yogurt in it, but it's great! And moist and chewy. Goes really well with the Ham and Beans recipe. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very bland for my taste but the texture is soft. Works well with butter, honey or even jam. I wouldn't eat it on its own though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States