Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Cornbread was very dry. Keeping the cornbread in the oven for 20 minutes was a bit too long. It was decent for being a low fat recipe. Maybe next time I'll try adding honey and shortening the oven time as other reviews recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great for what it is! If you're excepting the cornbread that is filled with butter, this is very different. As a low fat recipe, it is a very tasty 4 star cornbread. I baked in a 9x9 pyrex glass dish and lined with parchment. This is my first time trying out a low fat cornbread, and I was VERY skeptical as I am known for my butter and cheese laden cornbread. As I expected, this was a very low fat tasting recipe, but with the addition of more flavour it could me much more amazing. This time I added about 1 cup of frozen corn niblets, but next time I think I might also add some finely diced onion, jalepeno, garlic, and more spices/herbs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
It was OK. Good for healthy but I think I will stick with my favorite less-healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I Just made these! and they taste great! for a healthy cornbread!! but i only baked them for 12min in a muffin tin and that was long enough!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is our regular cornbread recipe now, i've been makign it for years. No one can even tell the difference and it rises very nicely and evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I love the fact that it uses yougurt instead of oil or butter. Great topped with butter and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious! I added a cup of defrosted frozen corn, and some garlic & onion powder - very yummy. Thanks for a healthier version of an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this exactly as written and I really liked it. It was dense and moist. I like it best warm with a little honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for healthy cornbread because my husband in on a cardiac diet. I used 2 cups of cornmeal, 1/4 TBLS. eggbeaters, 1 TBLS. Light margarine and non fat buttermilk. I've always added canola oil but had to leave it out. It tastes fairly good but not the same as the cornbread i've been used to making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is the best cornbread ever. My family loves it and we have it often. It is moist an not crumbly and it freezes well. I did not change a thing and it turns out well every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States