Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is our regular cornbread recipe now, i've been makign it for years. No one can even tell the difference and it rises very nicely and evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I love the fact that it uses yougurt instead of oil or butter. Great topped with butter and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious! I added a cup of defrosted frozen corn, and some garlic & onion powder - very yummy. Thanks for a healthier version of an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this exactly as written and I really liked it. It was dense and moist. I like it best warm with a little honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for healthy cornbread because my husband in on a cardiac diet. I used 2 cups of cornmeal, 1/4 TBLS. eggbeaters, 1 TBLS. Light margarine and non fat buttermilk. I've always added canola oil but had to leave it out. It tastes fairly good but not the same as the cornbread i've been used to making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is the best cornbread ever. My family loves it and we have it often. It is moist an not crumbly and it freezes well. I did not change a thing and it turns out well every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I will no longer be buying Marie Callender's mix. Very moist and slightly sweet. Used lite sour cream b/c I had it on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT, did what another reviewer suggested and used unsweetened apple sauce instead of the yoghurt as I don't like the "tang" in some cornbreads. This will be my go to recipe for cornbread, thank you poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent!! Hubby said this was the best cornbread he's ever had. (Sure can't let him mom heat that!!) Even my step-son loved it. I thought it was amazing ... and I'm NOT a cornbread fan! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The best corn bread i have ever eatten. I made it with some chili, best cold night meal i had with my girlfriend. Instead if using the unbleached flour, i used 1/2 cup of corn starch, very good. The yogurt makes it so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States