Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This was excellent and so easy to make. I added 2 T. of honey for added sweetness. Thanks for the wonderful healthy and low fat recipe. So nice to enjoy the cornbread guilt-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This had a very nice comsistency and taste. It was not as crumbly as other cornbread. I substituted honey for sugar and added some corn to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Soooooo EASY to make- if you use a non stick pan you do not even have to grease the pan- save more calories/fat!!!!!!!!!!!! Definetly a good last minute to make for dinner- guests and your family will love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Yummy and very moist! I replaced the salt with seasoned salt, left out the sugar, and put in 1/2c finely grated sharp cheddar and 1/2c corn. I'll add 2 tsp sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
For being fat free (I used egg substitute) this isn't bad. However, it was a tad dry and didn't look good in the pan (the batter was thick and didn't spread well, just kinda came out in clumps). Not sure if I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This is a great recipe for cornbread! The only change I made was to add 1/4 c. of honey which gave it a little more sweetness & the great taste of honey that I love with cornbread was baked right in. Perfect- and guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Was not quite as flavorful as my higher fat version of cornbread. Texture was a little different too;not as grainy and moist-er. Still was VERY GOOD. I'll go with healthier, any day, so I will make again. Probably will add 1/4 c honey though;maybe the sweetness will make it taste a little less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
So Good! We prefer our cornbread spicy as opposed to sweet. I cut back on the sugar slightly, added a 1/2 cup kernel corn and a heaping Tbsp. crushed chili's. It has a slightly tangy taste from the yogurt that gives it some pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I was looking for a low-fat cornbread recipe and this one was great!! I made it with1/2 cup vanilla yogurt, and 1/2 cup of fruit yogurt (I ram out of vanilla), the cornbread was moist with just enough sweetness. Great job Maria!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good for a healthy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States