Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
The flavor wasn't so great, but that is probably because my cornmeal was on its last leg and I used nonfat vanilla yogurt (and no sugar!) instead of PLAIN. The GREAT news is that, as posted, this recipe only has TWO POINTS per serving for all of you Weight Watchers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I loved the fact that this recipe uses no fat. I had everything on hand that I needed to make this recipe. It was a little bit too sweet for me but that should be easy to adjust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I liked these (I put them in muffin tins to make little muffins)...they were just a little bit dry (I found) but had a nice taste. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
WOW, I was impressed!! My husband only likes "real" cornbread since he's from GA. I was making Chicken and dressing and needed to make cornbread from scratch. My husband tried to explalin it over the phone, and so much of it seem to be using shortening. So, I silenced him out, and found this recipe :) The only thing I did different was used Vanilla Yogurt bc that's what I had. Now, I don't like "real" cornbread myself and this wasn't too sweet yet, it wasn't dry and blah tasting. I will always use this recipe. Thanks so much~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
The kids loved this! I used whole wheat flour instead of white and the texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Great recipie! I wouldn't change a thing. I love the fact that there is no oil, it makes it AlMOST guilt free! This isn't as good the next day, so try to eat it all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This is great bread. Not too sweet and very soft and moist. A good texture. Every one in the family loved it. I replaced the white flour with whole wheat. I recomend doing that. I plan to make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAKATERINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I really love this recipe. Besides the fact that it tastes good, the recipe didn't call for anything I didn't have. It's very pleasing for those that try and eat healthier. I actually didn't have any plain yogurt in my house, so I used peach nonfat yogurt. I was a little unsure about that, but it turned out quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe was very good. I love cornbread, but I don't love the calories. This lets me eat (almost) without guilt. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States