Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I liked these (I put them in muffin tins to make little muffins)...they were just a little bit dry (I found) but had a nice taste. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
WOW, I was impressed!! My husband only likes "real" cornbread since he's from GA. I was making Chicken and dressing and needed to make cornbread from scratch. My husband tried to explalin it over the phone, and so much of it seem to be using shortening. So, I silenced him out, and found this recipe :) The only thing I did different was used Vanilla Yogurt bc that's what I had. Now, I don't like "real" cornbread myself and this wasn't too sweet yet, it wasn't dry and blah tasting. I will always use this recipe. Thanks so much~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
The kids loved this! I used whole wheat flour instead of white and the texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Great recipie! I wouldn't change a thing. I love the fact that there is no oil, it makes it AlMOST guilt free! This isn't as good the next day, so try to eat it all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This is great bread. Not too sweet and very soft and moist. A good texture. Every one in the family loved it. I replaced the white flour with whole wheat. I recomend doing that. I plan to make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAKATERINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I really love this recipe. Besides the fact that it tastes good, the recipe didn't call for anything I didn't have. It's very pleasing for those that try and eat healthier. I actually didn't have any plain yogurt in my house, so I used peach nonfat yogurt. I was a little unsure about that, but it turned out quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe was very good. I love cornbread, but I don't love the calories. This lets me eat (almost) without guilt. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I've made this recipe now for several years & tweaked it a bit to make it even healthier & I think tastier! Instead of 1 cup flour, use 1/4 cup unbleached flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, & 1/4 cup ground flax seed. Replace sugar with 1/3 cup of honey. I use a nonfat sugar free vanilla yogurt & replace one of the eggs with 1/4 cup Eggbeaters. When it comes out of the oven, spray top with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray. Excellent with soups or chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I hate to rate this so poorly, but it was terrible. My hubby and I both tried to choke some down, but the rest didn't get eaten. I don't know what went wrong, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was such a great recipe. I think it tastes better than the actual regular cornbread. I will make this recipe over and over again. Really great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States