Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was excellent cornbread. I added about 1/2 cup of applesauce as suggested by another reviewer. Very very moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Delicious. I added about a cup of canned, drained whole kernel corn, which adds some moisture to each bite, but is was plenty moist. Feel less guilty about slapping on a bit of butter and honey. Thanks, very good. recipe, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I can eat this cornbread and not feel guilty. Plus it tastes as good as the full fat kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a nice idea, and the flavor was good but it was very dry! It also got overdone after less than 20 minutes, so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I usually don't like to give recipes poor ratings, but we didn't think this was good at all. I won't be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
great recipe, good flavor and texture...I did add a bit of milk because the mixture seemed too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
For what this recipe is, it really is excellent. It took longer for the oven to heat up to 400 than it did for me to put this together and into a pan. I only had a 6 oz container of yougurt, so I added a splash of skim milk until the mixture came together. I baked this in a skillet for 16 minutes and it was perfect. The second day it was around it seemed a little dry, but otherwise it really wasn't too bad (although not particularly sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Perfect substitute when you don't want full fat, full calorie corn bread! In the couple of times I've made this, I used vanilla non fat, no sugar yogurt, added a 4 oz natural apple sauce for moisture, replaced the eggs with 1/2 cup egg beaters, and used Splenda instead of sugar. Changed the baking tempt to 375 to compensate for the Splenda and baked in muffin tin for 15 minutes. Next time I might try adding butter flavored extract for additional richness without the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This is so moist for not having any oil in it, and uses items we usually have on hand. Much better than the mixes you buy! I will definitely make this again- great with Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Motte, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States