Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really good, but I added a bit of fat to make tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was really good!! It was moist & dense, just how we like it; it was the perfect accompaniment to our turkey chili. We did add a touch of honey to the mix, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The best healthy option I have tried so far, and I have tried alot. I used whole wheat flour and stone ground meal. Had to add about half a cup of water/milk due to whole wheat flour. Baked up beautiful. Flavor is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYICINTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Fantastic! Very easy and very tasty. I was worried about it not tasting much like regular cornbread since it's got yogurt in it, but it's great! And moist and chewy. Goes really well with the Ham and Beans recipe. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very bland for my taste but the texture is soft. Works well with butter, honey or even jam. I wouldn't eat it on its own though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Not the greatest low fat cornbread recipe... Mine turned out a bit dry and too brown. I think 400F was too hot and 25 minutes was too long. The taste was okay but not superb. Was a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I 1 1/2 the recipe to go in a bar pan for quicker baking. Baked at 350 degrees F for 28 min. I used Light Vanilla Yogurt instead for the plain and omitted the sugar. I also added 1/4 cup apple juice concentrate for added moisture and sweetness. I also added sweet corn (1/2 cup) FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I always find cornbread recipes that make dry, bland cornbread, but this recipe is really great. I used 1 cup lowfat vanilla yogurt, and added 1/2 cup frozen corn, and a little fresh thyme. It was moist and sweet and so good! Great accompaniment to turkey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Saw this recipe today and made it with what I had on hand. I changed the recipe. I used 1 c flour, 1 c cornmeal, 3 tablespoon sugar, 3 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1 cup of nonfat vanilla yogurt. The yogurt I used was 6oz of nonfat vanilla Greek yogurt (13 grams of sugar in it) put that in a measuring cup and then added some nonfat vanilla regular yogurt (also this kind has 12 grams of sugar) to complete the 1 cup. (I did this because this was what I had on hand). 2 beaten eggs. 1/2 cup of milk. It was pretty good. Not sweet tasting. If you want more sweetness then add more sugar. It was very moist and good. I'm glad I found this recipe. Another favorite is on allrecipes.com is Golden Sweet Cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States