Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
quick, easy, made it with my homemade yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made these in muffin form. I cooked them for about 22 minutes and next time I will probably only put them in for 17 or so minutes. They turn out really good though. I will also probably substitute honey instead of sugar next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I love this recipe and prefer it over store bought cornbread mixes. Although something that folks accustomed to the finer texture of boxed mixes, I like the texture that the cornmeal provides. Great right out of the oven with butter and a drizzle of honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the cornbread I almost always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I had a craving for cornbread but didn't have any milk. I found this recipe. I only had vanilla yogurt, so I used that and omitted the sugar because I was worried it would be too sweet. It wasn't sweet at all. I'll definitely make this again, but I'll keep the sugar in! The texture is great. It is also great straight out of the oven with butter (which makes it less healthy, but too bad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great use of almost-expired yogurt and leftover pumpkin. I customized by adding two tbs of olive oil, pumpkin puree (in place of an egg and a half cup of yogurt, I made a triple batch), vanilla extract and pumpkin pie spice and in one batch I added pomegranate seeds and in the other I added cranberries and walnuts! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We didn't have any plain yogurt, so we used what we had, which was caramel apple. Followed the recipe otherwise. It doesn't make very much. Too mini loaf pans (4 servings). Tastewise: Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this last night and OMG it was delicious!!! Perfect texture and taste! After reading some of the other reviews, I added 1 Tbsp of canola oil and 2 Tbsp of honey, and it was perfect!!! My husband and I both couldn't wait to have it for breakfast today! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaBeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
One of the best, and very moist all by itself. I've successfully substituted both the sugar with honey and the milk yogurt with soy yogurt with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought a little something was missing, maybe a bit more salt or sugar? Hubby liked it. Bake for 25 minutes next time - 20 wasn't quite done in the middle even though it looked done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States