Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I substituted "craisins" (sun-dried cranberries) for the chopped nuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I have made this recipe many times and they are definitely the best oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted. Everyone who's tasted them agrees and I have shared the recipe with many (always giving credit to this site.) They stay chewy for several days (although they don't last long at my house!) This last time I made them, I added 1/2 cup of the new Hershey Cinnamon Chips along with 1 cup of raisins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I didn't like oatmeal cookies until I made this recipe.I was just trying to get away from chocolate chip.These cookies are like flat granola bars!YUM-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXVanessaXX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Finally, an oatmeal cookie that stays soft and chewy. The name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
An excellent cookie. Easy to make, simple ingredients and a cookie that disappears very quickly. My daugher loves soft chewy cookies and these were a big hit. This is a recepe I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Wonderful cookies! I added more oats to replace the nuts for my walnut hating roommates. Super kid friendly, meaning college kids ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This was my first attempt at an oatmeal cookie and I love this recipe. My husband is very picky and he just raves about these cookies. I have made these with raisins instead of nuts, and without raisins or nuts and EVERY time, they are wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I went looking for a chewy oatmeal cookie, not the cake kind and boy did I find it! This recipe is DELICIOUS! It was easy for me to let my daughter help me to because of the simplicity of the recipe. This is the BEST oatmeal cookie I have had in long time. I am glad you shared your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
My husband has had me on an 11-year "quest" for a great chewy oatmeal raisin cookie recipe, and I have found the Holy Grail. Thanks for submitting this and letting me get on with my life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
We've made it with many variations on the walnuts, adding one or more of: raisins, walnuts, chocolate chips, cranberries and so on. Two alternatives we also like (and lowers the fat/cholesterol) is to substitue the margerine with applesauce and add (optionally) shredded carrots (quantity up to you). If you do substitue, keep in mind that it will be more chewy and more like a soft granola bar. Also, you don't have to substitute all, you can use part margerine and part applesauce, as long as the total measurement remains the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States