Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Great cookies! Hard to find a good oatmeal recipe that stays soft & chewy. Omitted the nuts due to allergy, but added 1/2 cup of mini dark chocolate chips. They spread a bit, but nothing unmanagable. This is replacing my current oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Used 1/8 cup more sugar and half the salt and my husband said "Very Good Dear"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Good recipe! My first time making cookies from scratch. I used a little more flour and oatmeal too to give it consistency. I substituted choc chips instead of walnuts cuz I dont really like nuts in my cookies. I cooked half the batch and refridgerated the rest. For those who say these cookies come out flat and fall apart, this is true. I had to bake mine for almost 25 minutes or so. However, I made the refridgerated batch a few days later and they came out even better. I rolled the second batch up into little balls before cooking and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great cookie, the only thing I added to the recipe was golden raisin. Overall the smell and the texture of the cookie makes this a great recipes. I will defintley use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were the best oatmeal cookies I have ever eaten. Even my daughter loved them. Definitely a keeper. I will be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good oatmeal cookie. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Made the recipe as written. Bland, dry. This does not do justice to what an oatmeal cookie can be. 8/12/12-Accidently made these again when in a hurry to find a recipe. Omitted the cinnamon and raisins due to personal taste and used old-fashioned (not quick) oats and chilled the dough overnight in the fridge. I still found these to be a hard, dry cookie that didn't spread. The taste is okay, not great. After cooking the first batch of tablespoon-sized cookies for over 20 min at 325, I up'd the temp to 350 and was able to get a chewy cookie with browned edges in 15 minutes. I hope to not make these again, but tend to read through other's reviews without checking my own. They are edible with coffee, but not even average in taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I love this cookies but I made some changes. I used 3/4 cup brown suger,because i add 1/2 cup fresh pineapple chucks.also used the half cup of flour and also used wheat flour. I also used stevia instead of white suger. Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My family and I really enjoyed these cookies! I am not a big fan of nuts, so I added a 1/2 cup of semi-sweet and a 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips into the batter and they turned out great. These will definitely go into the cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States