Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent just like name says. These were so chewy. And a little crunchy (I baked them a bit longer), exactly how I like my oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I added raisins and these came out great. They were not flat at all. I chilled the batter for about 25 minutes before baking on parchment paper. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These cookies are just what the original baker said...they are perfect!!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and they look like the picture also!!!!! My husband is very opinionated and he loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. If you like a chewy oatmeal cookie, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Awesome cookies!!! When i made them i threw all the ingredients (except the oats and walnuts) into the food processer and mixed it that way, then i stired in the oats in walnuts... that definatly cut down the prep time to about 5-10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were very tasty for such an easy recipe! High altitude adjustments: reduce white sugar to 1/3 cup, increase flour to 1 1/2 cups, temp to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a delicious cookie (the cinnamon is a great addition), but the final product is so soft that it falls apart as you remove it from the baking sheet. It also took 15 minutes to bake and maybe should have baked even longer. I'm not sure what the solution is -- a higher cooking temperature, more flour in the batter, or something else -- but I'd prefer a cookie that comes off the cookie sheet intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I am always searching for the ultimate cookie recipe that makes a good snack for me. After going through all the reviews of this oatmeal recipe I went to work to create my best cookie ever. Instead of 1 cup of butter I used just 1/2 cup and used pure cane sugar instead of brown sugar with just 3/4 of a cup. I added 2 cups of unbleached flour with 3/4 tsp of baking soda and small amounts of nutmeg and cinnamon. They were easy to mold and came out very shapely with a good chewy texture. I did not add walnuts but I added 1/2 cup of craisins to the recipe which came out very well for the first time making these cookies. I hope to make these oatmeal cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Fantastic, A keeper! I added 1/4 teaspoon of Baking Powder after reading reviews that the cookies were flat and they came out perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCCREERY2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States