Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Mmmmmm, excellent cookies. I left out the nuts at hubby's request. These were tender and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
An acceptable cookie but not one I'm likely to make again. Given other reviewers' remarks about the cookies being flat I upped the baking soda to 1 teaspoon and that took care of that issue. A teaspoon of salt was too much, and to others who try this recipe I'd recommend using half that. Normally a little salt makes flavors come alive, but in this case I have to think that too MUCH salt has the opposite effect, as these were kind of flat tasting. Finally, since I used chocolate covered raisins instead of walnuts I omitted the cinnamon. But if I had used it, it wouldn't have been two teaspoons, it would be half that as well. Glad I tried this recipe, but for me it's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These cookies are amazing. Especially if eaten out of the freezer (the only way I can keep stuff fresh). Make sure you do not use instant oats. They will turn out ok but not amazing. I added a dash of nutmeg and raisins to mine. They are so good! My friends keep asking for them. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My poor mom made these cookies while watching a T.V. show. Unfortunately, she got side tracked and added the oatmeal, but forgot the flour! The result was oatmeal pancakes. But, believe it or not, they were delicious. Thin, chewy, with crispy edges, but good. She made them again the correct way and this recipe is now our new favorite recipe. They are perfect. She did omit the nuts, but added raisins. So, even if you screw the recipe up, it still tastes good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent just like name says. These were so chewy. And a little crunchy (I baked them a bit longer), exactly how I like my oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I added raisins and these came out great. They were not flat at all. I chilled the batter for about 25 minutes before baking on parchment paper. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These cookies are just what the original baker said...they are perfect!!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and they look like the picture also!!!!! My husband is very opinionated and he loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. If you like a chewy oatmeal cookie, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Awesome cookies!!! When i made them i threw all the ingredients (except the oats and walnuts) into the food processer and mixed it that way, then i stired in the oats in walnuts... that definatly cut down the prep time to about 5-10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were very tasty for such an easy recipe! High altitude adjustments: reduce white sugar to 1/3 cup, increase flour to 1 1/2 cups, temp to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States