Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was a very nice, basic, oatmeal cookie. I am waiting for the second batch to come out of the oven now... It upsets me when people rate recipes that they have made changes to before they have even tried it. If you have made changes, then it is not the same recipe, and you should be submitting a recipe instead of a review. I followed this recipe as it was written, and they are a very nice oatmeal cookie. For those who thought they spread out to much, look at the picture. Mine turned out exactly like that. If you don't want a flat cookie, find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I use half all-purpose flour and half bread flour to prevent my cookies from flattening out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
ive used this recipe twice so far, by the end of the day the batch of cookies were gone! it was that good, theyre really soft and yummy :) will definitely make this again in the near future. ps. i ran out of baking soda so i ended up using a few tbl spoons of baking powder. turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very Easy to make, turned out excellent! Soft and chewy, very moist. I added white chocolate chips to half of the dough, and those turned out excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNGORSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great cookies- changed a few things though, used 1/2c butter + 3TBSP olive oil (just because I only had 1 stick of butter around), increased flour to 1 3/4 cups added about 3 1/2-4 cups of old-fashioned oats, and cooked for 13 minutes. I used a melon baller to dole out approx TBSP sized cookies, and they barely flattened out, cooked perfectly. Nice and chewy, stay together well, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are the absolute best cookies I have ever had. Everyone raved about them. They are my recipe forever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Replace 1 1/4 all-purpose flour with 1 1/2 Oat flour , Replace brown sugar with turbinado sugar, skip the white sugar all together. Reduce salt to 2/3 tsp. Does not really need vanilla extract either and taste pretty good with chunks of dark chocolate. This revised recipe is great for those who are on the genotype diet and are gatherers.. otherwise just a healthier way of making yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Yummy!!! I added a little more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
i added a 1/2 cup of cocoa powder and didn't change anything else. the dough is addicting to eat but the cookies are wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were excellent. Im 17 and made these for the family last night just without the raisins. They loved them. I did what some of the people in the other reviews did, and added 1/4 cup more flour. Excellent and delicious. Will be making these again. Thank you. They were so chewy and came out the oven just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States