Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I like these cookies because they are not too sweet. I do not have a sweet tooth, but DH does, so this recipe is the perfect compromise. I love the nutty flavor. I followed the recipe as written, and the cookies did not flatten. My 3 year old and I had fun making them. They turned out a little on the small side, but I guess that's what happens when you have a little helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love these cookies, they are delicious! Beatrice, thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Been trying several oatmeal cookie recipes and so far this one is the best. The butter and cinnamon really improve the flavor. I added 1 tsp of cardoman which was just a bit too much. Next time, I'll cut it to 1/2 tsp. Also, I accidentally added too much soda - a little slopped out over the 1/2 tsp so I had maybe 2/3 tsp of soda. The cookies turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
followed the recipe exactly, cookies came out amazing, cooked them one notch above center for the 12 minutes and perfect, followed her sugestion of one heaping teaspoon per cookie, they were smaller than i expected, very full and tasty, this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband thought they were the best oatmeal cookies he has ever had, and he grew up with a mom who baked daily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I don't know why but these cookies came out too salty and needed to be flattened out a bit, I use an ice-crean scooper so they will be uniform so the first batch came out balled. Not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made these last night and they were so delicious. I would highly recommend this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Best oatmeal cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blade1693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are delicious... read the review made me scared... I realized that my batter was a bit runny so I added a 1/4 c more flour this is due to my butter sitting out too long. Secondly I dont have time to fiddle with recipies so I cranked the oven to 350 cooked heaping table spoons of batter on the sheet to make large cookies... stick to the regular cooking instructions if you are making smaller cookies... ENJOY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Yes, I think this made a cookie...it's flat and hard to scrape off the cookie sheet and didn't taste the greatest. I think I would rather have a plain bowl of oatmeal :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States