Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I think this recipe was really great!! I'm a novice baker, (extreme beginner) but this turned out good. I cut the recipe in half b/c I was only cooking for one, and added a little more flour based on the other reviews. I know this kind of changed the recipe, but it still turned out with a great flavor and consistency. Mine were a little cruncy on the edges, but the center was moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made these exactly per the recipe except I used regular oats instead of quick-cooking oats, since that was all I had. I pulsed the oats, 1 cup at a time in food processor, until the oats were about 1/2 original size. These cookies were excellent. I will make them the same way next time. I may try pecans next time, although the walnuts were delicious, too. The cookies did "come apart" slightly immediately after baking, but they "came back together" after cooling. Just use a nice thin, flat spatula to remove from cookie sheet. I tossed in 1/2 cup raisins. Yum! Thanks for sharing, Beatrice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were really good cookies. They are chewy and soft. I added about a cup of white chocolate chips to the batter and they were really good. I'm going to make a batch with raisins. Yum-o!!! They do need baked a little longer than recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Best Oatmeal Cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Vveerrryy good, though I added 3/4 cup flour, and a handful extra of brown sugar and white sugar (to see if they would be fluffier than the other reviewers experiences). I also took another reviewers advice and baked for 13 minutes at 350 degrees. They were a great succes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These cookies are great my family loves them. They are soft and chewy. I add cranberries to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
solid recipe. used canola oil instead of butter (held back about 1/4c and used scant measurements of sugar), chocolate chips instead of walnuts. very hearty and substantial cookie. were not flat at all. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
the recipe is great but I hate walnuts and not into cinnamon... I was really looking for a good basic core recipe I could mess with and this was it. I tweaked it a bit to fit my tastes and made a customer version, and it turned out great and so different from normal oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunargecko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a very good oatmeal cookie. You must bake it longer than 12 minutes. I baked it for 15 minutes @ 350 using a non burning cooking sheet. This is a healthy cookie since it has oatmeal and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this recipe according to the directions but baked the cookies at 350 and they took just under 10 minutes and turned out wonderful. Might try 325 next time just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Goettert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oropi, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States