Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love this recipe! They definitely need to bake longer though. I baked mine for 18 minutes and they turned out perfect. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawanda Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lasalle, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were excellent! Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I omitted the walnuts and instead put in about 2/3 c of crushed up Health bars. This is my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My cookies also were thin and fell apart. The first batch tasted wonderful. I added 1/4 c. flour and 1/4 c. oats after the first batch. It helped but they also fell apart but not as bad. The flavor wasn't quite as good as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypoo1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I agree with my 2 year old grandson who declared these cookies to be yummy. I love the combination of oatmeal, walnuts and cinnamon. Do not change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious. I made it on a cold winter's day with my kids and we added white chocolate chips and substituted pecans instead of walnuts! Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly except instead of nuts I used butterscotch chips and white chocolate chips. They turned out great, the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Outstanding. I left out the nuts and cinnamon. These are great, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My husband and our neighbors (impartial critics) LOVE them. The texture was not to soft or to crispy. I made some a bit larger and put vanilla ice cream between them for oatmeal ice cream sandwiches.... DIVINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I like these cookies because they are not too sweet. I do not have a sweet tooth, but DH does, so this recipe is the perfect compromise. I love the nutty flavor. I followed the recipe as written, and the cookies did not flatten. My 3 year old and I had fun making them. They turned out a little on the small side, but I guess that's what happens when you have a little helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States