Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These cookies are great my family loves them. They are soft and chewy. I add cranberries to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
solid recipe. used canola oil instead of butter (held back about 1/4c and used scant measurements of sugar), chocolate chips instead of walnuts. very hearty and substantial cookie. were not flat at all. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
the recipe is great but I hate walnuts and not into cinnamon... I was really looking for a good basic core recipe I could mess with and this was it. I tweaked it a bit to fit my tastes and made a customer version, and it turned out great and so different from normal oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunargecko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a very good oatmeal cookie. You must bake it longer than 12 minutes. I baked it for 15 minutes @ 350 using a non burning cooking sheet. This is a healthy cookie since it has oatmeal and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this recipe according to the directions but baked the cookies at 350 and they took just under 10 minutes and turned out wonderful. Might try 325 next time just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Goettert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oropi, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love this recipe! They definitely need to bake longer though. I baked mine for 18 minutes and they turned out perfect. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawanda Michelle Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lasalle, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were excellent! Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I omitted the walnuts and instead put in about 2/3 c of crushed up Health bars. This is my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My cookies also were thin and fell apart. The first batch tasted wonderful. I added 1/4 c. flour and 1/4 c. oats after the first batch. It helped but they also fell apart but not as bad. The flavor wasn't quite as good as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypoo1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I agree with my 2 year old grandson who declared these cookies to be yummy. I love the combination of oatmeal, walnuts and cinnamon. Do not change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious. I made it on a cold winter's day with my kids and we added white chocolate chips and substituted pecans instead of walnuts! Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States