Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Sorry didn't like that they fell apart... won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckortbein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Excellent. I ran out of baking soda so I used double the recommended amount for the baking soda and substitute using baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I added white chocolate chips and dried cranberries and omitted the nuts, everyone loved them! I think they have a great balance of a salty and sweet flavor. These truly are excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I would have put one star but that states I couldn't eat it which wouldn't be true... Definitely didn't like! These were just too cakey- very dry... just not a "cookie" at all. Kids and hubby like flavor but consistency is terrible! Will not make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I think this recipe was really great!! I'm a novice baker, (extreme beginner) but this turned out good. I cut the recipe in half b/c I was only cooking for one, and added a little more flour based on the other reviews. I know this kind of changed the recipe, but it still turned out with a great flavor and consistency. Mine were a little cruncy on the edges, but the center was moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made these exactly per the recipe except I used regular oats instead of quick-cooking oats, since that was all I had. I pulsed the oats, 1 cup at a time in food processor, until the oats were about 1/2 original size. These cookies were excellent. I will make them the same way next time. I may try pecans next time, although the walnuts were delicious, too. The cookies did "come apart" slightly immediately after baking, but they "came back together" after cooling. Just use a nice thin, flat spatula to remove from cookie sheet. I tossed in 1/2 cup raisins. Yum! Thanks for sharing, Beatrice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were really good cookies. They are chewy and soft. I added about a cup of white chocolate chips to the batter and they were really good. I'm going to make a batch with raisins. Yum-o!!! They do need baked a little longer than recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Best Oatmeal Cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Vveerrryy good, though I added 3/4 cup flour, and a handful extra of brown sugar and white sugar (to see if they would be fluffier than the other reviewers experiences). I also took another reviewers advice and baked for 13 minutes at 350 degrees. They were a great succes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These cookies are great my family loves them. They are soft and chewy. I add cranberries to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States