Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
blah taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k.ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great cookies!!! My family was gobbling them up so fast I couldn't bake em fast enough. I added white chocolate chips. Increased baking time to 350. Baked 10 min for very soft cookies and longer for a little more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very NICE recipe! The vanilla and cinnamon give it a wonderful flavor. I was determined to follow as written but I got concerned when mixing the ingredients about the amount of salt and the amount of flour-so I added about 1/8 cup of flour and went with 1/2 tsp of salt instead of a whole tsp. Also, I substituted a couple of handfulls of raisins for the nuts. I used a larger spoon when dropping the dough, and wound up adjusting the cooking time to 16 minutes. I am a firm believer in lining pans with parchment paper, so when I was tinkering with the timing I kept checking until I could see that the tops of the cookies were not glossy anymore and the edges around the bottom were lightly browned-this yields a moist cookie with a faint crispness at the bottom which is my idea of cookie heaven. These cookies turned out beautifully and this recipe is now officially how I will obtain my oatmeal raisin cookie fix for the rest of my life. Good one, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I'll give this a three,this was a good recipe but it just didn't stand out to me,I only used one cup of the oatmeal,I think 3 would have been too much and I used macadamia nuts also. I don't think I'll be in a hurry to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Not the best, IMO. I tried to incorporate the changes people suggested and I think that if a recipe requires so many alterations to make it "good", it probably wasn't a keeper in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were delicious! I took a tip from another reviewer and used 2 tbsp less butter, and I also used a cup of raisins instead of nuts. They weren't flat at all, and they weren't overly soft, just nice and chewy, and they stayed that way for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These cookies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc_couture

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is truly an excellent oatmeal cookie. It came out very chewy. My son loves them. I, as suggested by another review, also added an additional 1/8 c flour and did only 1/2 ts salt. I live in the mountains so I had to cook them about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were pretty good though I did use yogurt spread instead of butter to reduce the fat. I used 1/4 cup more flour per the advice of another reviewer and they still fell apart. I baked them on my stone for 14 minutes. I'll make them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States