Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Not the best, IMO. I tried to incorporate the changes people suggested and I think that if a recipe requires so many alterations to make it "good", it probably wasn't a keeper in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were delicious! I took a tip from another reviewer and used 2 tbsp less butter, and I also used a cup of raisins instead of nuts. They weren't flat at all, and they weren't overly soft, just nice and chewy, and they stayed that way for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These cookies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc_couture

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is truly an excellent oatmeal cookie. It came out very chewy. My son loves them. I, as suggested by another review, also added an additional 1/8 c flour and did only 1/2 ts salt. I live in the mountains so I had to cook them about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were pretty good though I did use yogurt spread instead of butter to reduce the fat. I used 1/4 cup more flour per the advice of another reviewer and they still fell apart. I baked them on my stone for 14 minutes. I'll make them again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I added dark choclate chips to the recipe...tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I have never rated a recipe before, but use this sight all the time. These are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever had! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. Everyone who has ever had them raves! I halve the amount of walnuts to 1/2 C and add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and this is what I give out for Christmas cookies. Thanks, Beatrice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These cookies were pretty good. Can't put my finger on it I found it to be lacking something. Still a darn good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States