Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yuuuuuuummy! I read through lots of reviews before making it, and I took the advice of the person that submitted the recipe and added more butter and flour to make it thicker. I scaled the recipe down to 6 servings and added 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c flour. I also used all cheddar and no processed, and added lots of it. Came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skater734

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I first made this years ago when I first joined Allrecipes- this recipe is still sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent and easy. I halved the recipe and followed it exactly. Next time I won't use white pepper, but that's due to my own preference for black. Still delicious, though. And kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was ok, but not nearly as good as any of the broccoli cheddar soups I have had in restaurants. I wish I could find something as good as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great receipe! Halved it and made it Thanksgiving Day for an early lunch. I didn't like the "look" until hubby blended it with a whisk. Then it looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
absolutely wonderful! Just be sure to increase the broccoli like everyone else has mentioned!! My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Vegetarians: I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken stock and it's excellent. Very flavorful - did not feel like a sacrifice. Like others, I sauteed finely chopped onion with butter and added a scant 1/3 cup of corn starch blended with cold water to increase thickness to our personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This soup is Fabulous! So easy and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent soup! Changes I made were: I sauteed off one large onion, 2 potatoes, 3 carrots and pureed this along with 75% of the broccoli (stems and all) in about 1/3 of the milk/broth mixture. I also added white wine, worchestershire and a few T of dijon. Excellento! And so is the rest of the white wine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I really liked this soup. I added 1 lb of crispy bacon and doubled the amount of Broccoli. I also added corn starch to make it soup extra thick before letting it simmer for a bit. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States