Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
If there were 10 stars we would have picked all of them! Fast, Easy, and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the best Broccoli Cheese soup i have ever made. I think the idea of making the cream soup and then adding the broccoli makes it the best. I can now use this base cream soup recipe for any flavor of soup i wish. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I was really disappointed with this recipe. From the reviews, I expected superb soup. It turned out watery too watery and made SOOO much it was just a mess to deal with. I definitely recommend at least make only half a recipe if you want to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Gwin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Fantastically quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yuuuuuuummy! I read through lots of reviews before making it, and I took the advice of the person that submitted the recipe and added more butter and flour to make it thicker. I scaled the recipe down to 6 servings and added 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c flour. I also used all cheddar and no processed, and added lots of it. Came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skater734

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I first made this years ago when I first joined Allrecipes- this recipe is still sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent and easy. I halved the recipe and followed it exactly. Next time I won't use white pepper, but that's due to my own preference for black. Still delicious, though. And kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was ok, but not nearly as good as any of the broccoli cheddar soups I have had in restaurants. I wish I could find something as good as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great receipe! Halved it and made it Thanksgiving Day for an early lunch. I didn't like the "look" until hubby blended it with a whisk. Then it looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
absolutely wonderful! Just be sure to increase the broccoli like everyone else has mentioned!! My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States