Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I added red and white potatoes, celery and carrots to this an it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't thick enough for me, i think if we would cut back I the broth and milk by two or three cups it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent thick soup! I used fresh broccoli & cauliflower. I didnt measure but think i used about 5 cups. I added a chopped shallot cooked in the butter before adding the flour. I also added a pinch of thyme & nutmeg & used half velveeta & half extra sharp cheddar. Wow! Hubby loves it & will definitely make this soup again. I made for 12 people & froze the leftovers so i got 3-4 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I brought the recipe down to feed 9. I used 4 and a half cups of broth,steamed the brocolli with butter but changed two things. Instead of 4 cups of milk I used 3 and 1 cup of sour cream and 1/2 of heavy cream, this added thickness without losing flavor. I've made it many times before and it was a bit to loose. This addition really made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I blended half of the broccoli and added it back to the soup, than the whole pieces. My family loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The only change I made was I cut the recipe in half and used frozen broccoli. Turned out great. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Mmm mmm good! My husband said this was better than Panera Bread's! And, though modesty forbids, I nonetheless agree. :) The only thing I did was to add about half a cup of finely shredded carrots to the roux in the very first step. Oh, and I scaled this down to six servings, which was entirely adequate for the two of us. What a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It looks delicious, but I think the nutrition facts about the fat is really incorrect, how could all those fats amounted 18 servings would only be 40% of 1 person 2000 calories diet-if I don't know about the real you want to tell about the nutrition data, just tell me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri Berg
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I did not use processed cheese but white sharp cheddar instead. I also added onions and carrots and steamed the vegetables together before adding. By far the creamiest Broccoli Cheddar soup I've made! Thank you All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've never made soup before especially cream soup. I read thru the reviews and used 1c:3/4 butter/flour roux adding fresh onion but lessened the liquids to 4c broth 4c cream (because I didn't want 18 servings!) then adding broth to thin it out. Another suggestion that worked very well was in lieu of processed cheese (Velveeta) I used softened cream cheese and an additional 2-3 cups of shredded cheddar. I pretty much just kept adding cheddar until it was the color I wanted. Almost 6 cups. We steamed 7c of fresh broccoli because we love broccoli! Next time I'll use 1/2:1/2 for roux. The soup was REALLY thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States