Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
If you half this recipe, you will still need at least 5 cups of Broccoli, or it is just broth. The soup taste's wonderful and creamy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was easy and yummy! Taste like the kind you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good soup! I cut the recipe in half as suggested by others- increased the cheddar and decreased the Velveeta. I love this recipe, simple and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
VERY good!! We ate this for several days afterward because it makes such a large amount, but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I thought this soup was bland..I even added extra cheese..Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAWAII28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
As a caterer, I have many recipes for soup, including broccoli cheese. I did try this recipe and found it to be very good. If you like cheese and broccoli, this is a great meal. The only change I made was 1/2 milk and 1/2 heavy cream for a richer soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Everyone in the family loved this recipe! Followed the recipe as is but am thinking of adding rice or chicken next time. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marfa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I wish I could give this negative stars. Horrible. Watery. Flavorless. If you must make this, I recommend you scale it down to 3 servings so you don't waste good ingredients, like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Definitely a keeper! We used half the velveeta, cornstarch instead of flour, and more broccoli. All 4 of my kiddies loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used chicken broth instead of chicken stock because I didn't have any. The soup was very good but wasn't as thick as I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States