Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Okay, This is the very first recipe I have tried on this site. I loved it, my kids devoured it and my husband(who claims to not be a soup fan. . .ate two bowls). I was surprised that it was so easy. I made it the original way this time, but next time I would go for a low sodium stock to have more control over the salt in the dish. Mine came out just a little salty for my taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it will live forever in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I added much more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
this soup was awesome...I cut the recipe by half and didnt use any of the white pepper at all...I did however, use more brocolli than called for and a little more cheese...I also made some rice and put in it as well...I think next time I will add some julienned carrots to the milk/stock portion ...its a definite remake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Mmmm. This is a good soup! I reduced the servings to 6 and added 2 1/2 cups of cooked rice to make it a little more filling. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I followed recipe exactly. It was good but I would definately add about three times more broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I only made a couple changes. 1.) I didn't have white pepper so I used black. 2.) I used Swanson Chicken Broth for the chicken stock... here's the catch. Half of it was regular chicken broth and the other was the garlic Roasted Garlic chicken broth. I think that was my secret to such a wonderful bowl of soup! 3.) I didn't boil the broccoli sperately. After I put the broth in, I threw in the broccoli with it. It's a waste of a pot to boil it seperately and there is really no point. This was the best recipe I found for Broccoli Cheese Soup! Way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
If you half this recipe, you will still need at least 5 cups of Broccoli, or it is just broth. The soup taste's wonderful and creamy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was easy and yummy! Taste like the kind you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good soup! I cut the recipe in half as suggested by others- increased the cheddar and decreased the Velveeta. I love this recipe, simple and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
VERY good!! We ate this for several days afterward because it makes such a large amount, but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States