Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was a great rich tasting soup. I scaled the recipe in half and only thing I would do differently next time is omit the salt because the processed cheese and chick stock would have been enough sodium & you can always add to your taste if you want more upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This soup was great! I added more cheddar and also more broccoli. I also added some broccoli to the food processor along with a bit of the soup then returned it to the pot. It gave the soup a nice color and it made it a bit more textured. I added a pinch of nutmeg as well. Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I just made this for dinner, and it was soooo good. I made 8 serving, put 16 ounces of processed cheese and just kind of went with it with the shreaded cheese. I also added chopped potatoes. I used black pepper insted of white and topped with crumbled bacon. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this soup for a church supper and got raves!! It is soooooo good! I was surprised that is wasn't thicker, like other raters have said. Next time I might try making it a bit thicker. But it was so tasty. I used a bag of broccoli from Costco, and left the pieces rather large. I got mixed reviews about that. Of course, the one who doesn't like broccoli said the pieces were too big. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very very good. Thickened it with the corn starch and used all regular cheese, no processed. Easy to make and my kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I loved this soup. I found it very easy to make,and quite delicious!! I scaled it down to feed 6 and it worked out well for the 3 of us.(I kinda figured they would want more then one bowl)I will certainly make this again, but next time I'll add more broccoli. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Pretty good, but I was hoping for a thicker and creamier soup. Also, I think the scale should be adjusted - there is not enough broccoli for the amount of broth. I think what I'm looking for is more of a traditional cream of broccoli soup, but thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed it exactly after scaling it down & doubling the broccoli because I like a lot of broccoli. The only thing I might possibly change next time is using something to thicken it up a little bit. I like cheese-based soups just a little thicker. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This turned out great. I used half and half instead of milk, fat free cheese and corn starch to thicken. It was the best recipie for cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
i tweaked this a little by adding 3 med. sized carrots and blanched them with my broccoli. i also added 1/2 of a med sized white onion to the milk/broth mix before it boiled and some nutmeg. after that had boiled i put half of my blanched veggies and half of the milk/broth/onion mix and blended it in the blender. i though that it made the soup a little "meater"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States