Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Taste was good, but way too much soup. I just froze 3 big containers of it for later. I used my emersion blender, which made for a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very good! I used a whole bag of broccoli florets. I could have used more too but it was fine this way as well. This is so easy and very good if you like broccoli cheese soup. I would definitely recommend to everyone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
pretty good with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was a great rich tasting soup. I scaled the recipe in half and only thing I would do differently next time is omit the salt because the processed cheese and chick stock would have been enough sodium & you can always add to your taste if you want more upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This soup was great! I added more cheddar and also more broccoli. I also added some broccoli to the food processor along with a bit of the soup then returned it to the pot. It gave the soup a nice color and it made it a bit more textured. I added a pinch of nutmeg as well. Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I just made this for dinner, and it was soooo good. I made 8 serving, put 16 ounces of processed cheese and just kind of went with it with the shreaded cheese. I also added chopped potatoes. I used black pepper insted of white and topped with crumbled bacon. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this soup for a church supper and got raves!! It is soooooo good! I was surprised that is wasn't thicker, like other raters have said. Next time I might try making it a bit thicker. But it was so tasty. I used a bag of broccoli from Costco, and left the pieces rather large. I got mixed reviews about that. Of course, the one who doesn't like broccoli said the pieces were too big. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very very good. Thickened it with the corn starch and used all regular cheese, no processed. Easy to make and my kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I loved this soup. I found it very easy to make,and quite delicious!! I scaled it down to feed 6 and it worked out well for the 3 of us.(I kinda figured they would want more then one bowl)I will certainly make this again, but next time I'll add more broccoli. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Pretty good, but I was hoping for a thicker and creamier soup. Also, I think the scale should be adjusted - there is not enough broccoli for the amount of broth. I think what I'm looking for is more of a traditional cream of broccoli soup, but thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States