Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Delicious! This one is a keeper! My family loved it and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Baker-Bayard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very simple to make and tasted great. I've made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKDuncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I ended up using a chicken stock paste I mixed with boiling water and it has bits of onion and carrots I think, but it was delicious! Next time (and for the leftovers) I am adding double the amount of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Great Recipe! This will be a nice base that I will remember. I scaled it down to serve 8 and put a potato and a shredded carrot in the broccoli water first and boiled until almost tender than added the broccoli. Also cooked up 1/2 onion with some minced garlic and threw that in also. Also omitted the processed cheese altogether and just threw a 12 oz bag shredded cheddar. Next time I'll probably put more of all the veggies and maybe a little less cheese. Mine turned out plenty cheesy. This is a great base to get creative with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a fabulous base soup, and VERY easy to make! I added a few ingredients to make it a complete meal for my family: approx 3 cups cooked, diced chicken breast and 1 bag medium egg noodles, cooked. My family loved it! I think I may cut down a bit on the cheese next time, as 1 1/2 lbs made it plenty cheesy. Will definitely add this to my list of favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Best Broccoli Cheese Soup, scaled recipe to 8 sevings and added more Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Whoa...My expectations were high when I found this recipe. First of all, this is way too much liquid unless you plan to drink the soup from a straw. I started with 7 cups of chicken stock and 7 cups of milk, and I could have used 6 of each. Also, I started with 5 cups of broccoli and then added another 5 cups. If I would have had more, I would have added it. I also added more cheese and thickened with cornstarch and water.... I will search for another Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is the yummiest broccoli soup ever! The taste is very well-balanced and it got me some great compliments last night. My mother in law even asked for the recipe! The best part: It's very easy to make. I made just a couple modifications: I added almost twice the broccoli that it asks for and sauteed the chopped up pieces in butter and just a little water, then drained the water out. I also added a tablespoon of corn starch for thickness (I had scaled the recipe to 6 servings!). Also, next time I'm going to try adding the flour after I've added in the chicken stock so it doesn't form lumps. Great recipe - you've got to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used skim milk and cut down on the cheese. Also added a large chopped onion to the butter for more flavor. Next time I will add 2 onions for even more flavor. I added 4 chopped red potatoes and 2 cups of frozen chopped spinach to make it more of a hearty dinner soup. My husband and I loved it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States