Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is definitely the best broccoli cheese soup and it's so easy to make! I scaled it down to 6 servings and it was plenty for a family of 4 to enjoy. And I can't wait to make it for my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kumi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Excellent! My family loved it. I altered some: Added: sauteed minced onion & garlic bouillon to broccoli while cooking 2-3 cooked potatoes cut up. 1/2c mashed broccoli Switched: 1c-milk for 1c half & half Recipe is a keeper !! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This soup was phenomenal! I am a cheese lover, so I liked the ammount of cheese that went into it. It was great with French bread with butter. It even reheated well, and made for tasty leftovers. My husband is a picky eater, and does not like rich, spicy or heavily seasoned foods, but loved this!! Our ONLY suggestion to anyone making this, is to use A LOT more broccoli, as it did not seem to have enough. I used broccoli spears that I steamed, and that tasted great. Otherwise this soup was SO good. (a definite suggestion, is to also scale the recipe back A LOT. I calculated for 6 servings, and still had WAY too much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
my first time making this when it cooled it curdled, what did I do wrong tasted very good 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Easy, fairly quick recipe. Great in a pinch with bread and salad. Nothing fancy, but everyone likes it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very pleasant and flavorful soup that aside from some onion and garlic needed no other flourish. Some broccoli cheese soups are TOO cheesy - a thick, pasty goo with not only too much cheese but too much flour as well. Not so with this soup. It definitely has a bold cheese taste but is still a light soup with great fresh flavor. My only criticism of the recipe is that to cook the soup any further after the cheese and broccoli is stirred in risks having the cheese separate and the broccoli overcooking, either of which would ruin the soup. Once the soup has thickened, remove it from the heat, stir in the cheese, gently stir in the broccoli and serve immediately. Also, microwaving the broccoli florets made quick work of making this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Quick, easy, simple ingredients, and tasty. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baretrees130

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome! Sauteed onion and garlic with the butter, also ran short on cheddar so added pepperjack and OMG! just the right amount of kick! Thanks for a great basic recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This soup is really good and I only added 2 things: a little onion powder and some grated carrotts. It makes a good amount which is nice so you can freeze it and have it handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesiscookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States