Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome! Sauteed onion and garlic with the butter, also ran short on cheddar so added pepperjack and OMG! just the right amount of kick! Thanks for a great basic recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This soup is really good and I only added 2 things: a little onion powder and some grated carrotts. It makes a good amount which is nice so you can freeze it and have it handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesiscookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Delicious! This one is a keeper! My family loved it and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Baker-Bayard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very simple to make and tasted great. I've made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKDuncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I ended up using a chicken stock paste I mixed with boiling water and it has bits of onion and carrots I think, but it was delicious! Next time (and for the leftovers) I am adding double the amount of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Great Recipe! This will be a nice base that I will remember. I scaled it down to serve 8 and put a potato and a shredded carrot in the broccoli water first and boiled until almost tender than added the broccoli. Also cooked up 1/2 onion with some minced garlic and threw that in also. Also omitted the processed cheese altogether and just threw a 12 oz bag shredded cheddar. Next time I'll probably put more of all the veggies and maybe a little less cheese. Mine turned out plenty cheesy. This is a great base to get creative with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a fabulous base soup, and VERY easy to make! I added a few ingredients to make it a complete meal for my family: approx 3 cups cooked, diced chicken breast and 1 bag medium egg noodles, cooked. My family loved it! I think I may cut down a bit on the cheese next time, as 1 1/2 lbs made it plenty cheesy. Will definitely add this to my list of favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Best Broccoli Cheese Soup, scaled recipe to 8 sevings and added more Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Whoa...My expectations were high when I found this recipe. First of all, this is way too much liquid unless you plan to drink the soup from a straw. I started with 7 cups of chicken stock and 7 cups of milk, and I could have used 6 of each. Also, I started with 5 cups of broccoli and then added another 5 cups. If I would have had more, I would have added it. I also added more cheese and thickened with cornstarch and water.... I will search for another Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States