Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is similar to a recipe I have made in the past. I really like it and followed it exactly with the exception of the finish. It was a little thin so I added about a 1/4 cup of instant potato flakes as it was heating to serve. I also take a potato masher and lightly mash the broccoli. Very easy and quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So easy and extremely delicious! I made this recipe 3 times last fall between 2 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Wow this is sooo good. I used 6tbsp butter and 1/4 c flour. 3 cups chick stock and 3 cups milk. I used black pepper about 3/4 tsp could have used more. Cooked a chopped up onion in 2 tbsp butter, then added after I added the milk. Also added 2 grated garlic cloves, and 1/4 tsp thyme. Then I added broccoli florets, shredded broccoli stocks and carrots, cauliflower, and 2 cubed potatoes. Cooked until tender about 10 minutes and then whisked in cheese. The best advice I can give is have everything ready and near by. After you make the roux have chicken stock within reach and slowly whisk in. And don't forget to stir a lot after you add the milk or it will burn to the bottom of the pan. I only used about 8 oz processed cheese and 7 oz sharp shredded cheese. After the cheese is in it's done turn off the stove and eat with fresh baked bread or pita's I had some I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My family loved this! I scaled the recipe down to 12 serving and followed the directions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I thought the soup was just to runny. The flavor was good but it needed way more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This really was a great soup! My whole family loved it and asked to have it added to the favorites! I added a little bit of garlic powder and some bacon! I also converted the recipe to 6 servings. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very easy. Creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
An absolute dinner party hit! I made no significant changes- just added cheeses that we preferred like sharp cheddar and more Velveeta. The white pepper gave the soup a unique flavor. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Was pretty good but we had to add a little more cheese to get the desired cheese flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I used a lot of the tips from other reviewers which helped improve the soup. I also added a lot of bacon to make appealing to my husband, and it was fantastic. Definitely a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States