Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is similar to a recipe I have made in the past. I really like it and followed it exactly with the exception of the finish. It was a little thin so I added about a 1/4 cup of instant potato flakes as it was heating to serve. I also take a potato masher and lightly mash the broccoli. Very easy and quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So easy and extremely delicious! I made this recipe 3 times last fall between 2 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Wow this is sooo good. I used 6tbsp butter and 1/4 c flour. 3 cups chick stock and 3 cups milk. I used black pepper about 3/4 tsp could have used more. Cooked a chopped up onion in 2 tbsp butter, then added after I added the milk. Also added 2 grated garlic cloves, and 1/4 tsp thyme. Then I added broccoli florets, shredded broccoli stocks and carrots, cauliflower, and 2 cubed potatoes. Cooked until tender about 10 minutes and then whisked in cheese. The best advice I can give is have everything ready and near by. After you make the roux have chicken stock within reach and slowly whisk in. And don't forget to stir a lot after you add the milk or it will burn to the bottom of the pan. I only used about 8 oz processed cheese and 7 oz sharp shredded cheese. After the cheese is in it's done turn off the stove and eat with fresh baked bread or pita's I had some I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My family loved this! I scaled the recipe down to 12 serving and followed the directions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I thought the soup was just to runny. The flavor was good but it needed way more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This really was a great soup! My whole family loved it and asked to have it added to the favorites! I added a little bit of garlic powder and some bacon! I also converted the recipe to 6 servings. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very easy. Creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
An absolute dinner party hit! I made no significant changes- just added cheeses that we preferred like sharp cheddar and more Velveeta. The white pepper gave the soup a unique flavor. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Was pretty good but we had to add a little more cheese to get the desired cheese flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I used a lot of the tips from other reviewers which helped improve the soup. I also added a lot of bacon to make appealing to my husband, and it was fantastic. Definitely a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States