Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made this for a church function. It went over big, but note it makes over 7 qts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The recipe was really good. It had really good texture & flavor. We like a little more thickness to our soup though & would probably add more broccoli or some potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it all the time. Delicious just the way it is or add your own touches. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I cut the recipe in half although used the same amount of broccoli b/c otherwise it wasn't enough broccoli. I had a 3lb bag of cut broccoli from Costco and used half of it! I used a 32 oz container of chicken broth which is only 4 cups and 4 cups milk with 1/2 cup whipping cream since I had to use it up. Not a huge white pepper fan so I cut that back to about 1/2 tsp (remember I only made 9 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
From initially reading the recipe I felt it needed a few tweaks. I sauted an onion and several cloves of garlic in olive oil. I used fresh broccoli and also fresh spinach, steaming both of them seperately. I kept them par steamed as they cook when added to the stock. I reduced the stock, using 6 cups of water with 'Better than Bouillon' vegatable stock and 1/2 cup half and half and 1/2 cups of milk. I used sharp chedder and Swiss cheese. It's tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was perfect! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicious! Needed to split the recipe in half, since it's only me and my husband, but it still worked out great. I added extra broccoli, some carrots and onion, and that's just because I love veggies in soup. The best thing about this soup is that it's creamy without being overly heavy. That is, while it's definitely a filling soup, it isn't so heavy that I feel weighed down and like I need a nap after a small cup size serving. Even though this is the kind of soup where a little goes a long way, it's tasty and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was my first time making a broccoli soup. My family loved it, which includes an 8 year old. It was even better reheated the next day. I used fresh broccoli and doubled it to make it less brothy. The cheese sauce was good, but next time I will try a cheese other than processed American, maybe Velveeta. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I added red and white potatoes, celery and carrots to this an it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't thick enough for me, i think if we would cut back I the broth and milk by two or three cups it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States