Evin's Indian Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Sweet & Sour with the flavor of India. This cooks up in no time flat. It is wonderfully zippy and is complimented well with rice. Serve with a salad and plan on making even more next time, because there will be no leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Different and easy! This fit the bill on a busy weekday. I prepped everything in the afternoon, it cooked up in no time! Thanks Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and very good. I didn't have fresh limes, so I mixed a little bit of lime juice in with the butter. I will probably make this again this week. I would double the amount of chicken next time. There was enough sauce to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gyqnbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
MomZilla! I just finished *french kissing* your recipe! I had previously seasoned my salmon with S&P, onion powder, garlic powder, red pepper flakes and set it aside. I followed your directions except the chicken aspect and simmered the ingredients for 10-15 mins and poured the sauce over the baked salmon. And Oh my! It was copiously delish! I served it with brown rice and watercress salad. I believe this can be used on almost any meat/seafood with success...Thanks Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great combination of flavors and it comes together so fast - a perfect quick and easy weeknight meal with a little exotic flair! Only changes were vegetable stock in place of chicken stock and boneless, skinless chicken thighs (thawed out wrong package) but it worked BEAUTIFULLY! I served with whole wheat couscous for a quick meal. This sauce would also pair well with some veggies - I kept thinking that broccoli would go well with this and I think I'll throw some in next time. My four year old loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very good and not hard at all to make. The taste was not too strong and the whole family ate it up. I served this with a middle eastern rice recipe and the meal was a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
To die for-I would not change a thing about this recipe! I served this over the Onion Rice recipe from this site and it was the perfect balance of sweet and savory flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first shot at an Indian recipe and it turned out great! I served over rice with broccoli on the side. It tastes fantastic and is easy and quick enough to serve on a weeknight. It's perfect as written, no changes necessary. Thanks for the recipe, Evin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was quite a pleasant taste, as the combination of the vinegar andpreserves balanced out each other nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Evin, you my friend are a star! I had a hard time finding the Garam Marsala but I prevailed at Cost Plus. I have never used it before and boy does it smell wonderful and tastes better! I made this with pork chops. I seasoned them a few hours before i cooked them. I sauteed the onions and set them aside.I added them back to the hot tub with the chops at the end. The sauce is terrific with garlic bread, for the soppin:)!! Thank you soo much Evin! Really YummO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States