Eve's Chicken Quarters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
A blast from the past... My mom used to make this once a month for my four siblings and I. I changed it up to better match her flavors... Everything the same only 2 cans cream of mushroom condensed soup (helps with the water problem and makes a creamier base) and I use extra fancy long grain white rice. Tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
loved the rice, chicken good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
1 cup of water is about right. With that, this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was an excellent way to use some of the leg quarters in the freezer, and the sauce mixture that was left made a delicious soup afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Loved it ! Made this lastnight and I used just 1 cup of water and just a few shakes of garlic, It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good. With some changes. I read other reviews. Decided to go with a cup of chicken broth instead of two cups of water. Added Montreal chicken seasoning and pepper to the chicken. It was very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the first time on this website and the first recipe that I have used off of this website. I ma glad that I tried this recipe my whole family and I loved this meal. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I loved this recipe. Have made it two times already. I did make a slight change because I had to use what I had. I used regular long grain white rice.I also added about two tablespoons of old bay seasoning to the to the rice mixture. I did not reduce the water when I used cooked it in my electric stove, but I should have when i used my mom's gas stove. I also used chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've made this recipe several times now and it always comes out wonderfully! First time I made it exactly, after that I tried it with several variations on what to add to the rice (fresh veggies, frozen veggies, plain rice, chicken broth instead of water, different cream soups...) and they all come out great! My one year old loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Good recipe - I had to make some changes based on the other comments and what I had on hand. But it was very good and made good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States