Everything in the Fridge Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful, tasty, fast. I added 12 oz of ground beef to punch up the protein, a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes (no fresh ones) and 8 oz of tomato sauce. Needed a little salt to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious and versatile. I did add a splash of worcestershire sauce to deepen the flavor and seasoned with a little salt. It was so quick and easy that I doubt I will ever bother with bought sauces again. I have lots of ideas to build on this recipe such as wine and cream for a special occasion or to thicken it up a little for pizza topping. Kids gave it the thumbs up (although one picked out the olives...) which is always a huge victory for me! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was superb tasting, easy, quick, and made a beautiful presentation. I felt like a professional chef putting it out on the table. I added some sliced fresh baby bella mushrooms and replaced the fresh plum tomatoes with a 28 oz can of seasoned diced tomatoes (maybe 3/4 of the can). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I did my own little variation to this sauce, I didn't have tomatoes or tomatoe sauce, so I used picante sauce. :/ It still turned out really good. I will definately make this again when I don't have any store bought pasta sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is the best pasta sauce recipe I have ever made, or eaten! It is unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW!!!! I agree, this is the best and fastest tomato sauce I have ever made or eaten in any restaraunt!! I changed just a couple of things, calamta olives instead of regular black olives, and I added 1 large Italian Sausage, browned and crumbled. Crazy Good. Thanks for the recipe, it is now my family's #1 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent! My new go-to pasta sauce. No more jar garbage!!!!!!! I added about a 1T of fresh basil, some italian seasoning, salt and a T of capers. YUM! Love it... super fresh and easy. Thanks Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyla
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It was delicious!!!! All we added was a bit of pepper, and salt. We also put in a bit of sweet sausage to give it a bit more taste and protein. We highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Tastes great when adding capers and sundried tomatoes, no need for salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight, with a few adjustments to reflect what I had on hand. Instead of using plum tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and red pepper flakes to add a little spice. The sauce was really tasty, but very simple. Next time I'll add Italian seasoning and I think it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States