Everything in the Fridge Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious and versatile. I did add a splash of worcestershire sauce to deepen the flavor and seasoned with a little salt. It was so quick and easy that I doubt I will ever bother with bought sauces again. I have lots of ideas to build on this recipe such as wine and cream for a special occasion or to thicken it up a little for pizza topping. Kids gave it the thumbs up (although one picked out the olives...) which is always a huge victory for me! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight, with a few adjustments to reflect what I had on hand. Instead of using plum tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and red pepper flakes to add a little spice. The sauce was really tasty, but very simple. Next time I'll add Italian seasoning and I think it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent! My new go-to pasta sauce. No more jar garbage!!!!!!! I added about a 1T of fresh basil, some italian seasoning, salt and a T of capers. YUM! Love it... super fresh and easy. Thanks Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Not a bad sauce overall, I like the olive oil, sauce, cheese, and the other ingredients. It lacks seasoning, which you will likely need to add. I used a garlic infused olive oil and a garlic and onion seasoning. I left out the black olives and peppers since we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful, tasty, fast. I added 12 oz of ground beef to punch up the protein, a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes (no fresh ones) and 8 oz of tomato sauce. Needed a little salt to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Tastes great when adding capers and sundried tomatoes, no need for salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe has had really good reviews, but it has no seasonings at all, not even a little salt. I prepared it exactly as the recipe was written, tasted it after simmering for 10 minutes, and it just tasted like the canned tomato sauce. To salvage our dinner, I then added a link of italian sausage, a little basil, oregano, salt & pepper, and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW!!!! I agree, this is the best and fastest tomato sauce I have ever made or eaten in any restaraunt!! I changed just a couple of things, calamta olives instead of regular black olives, and I added 1 large Italian Sausage, browned and crumbled. Crazy Good. Thanks for the recipe, it is now my family's #1 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is the best pasta sauce recipe I have ever made, or eaten! It is unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I did my own little variation to this sauce, I didn't have tomatoes or tomatoe sauce, so I used picante sauce. :/ It still turned out really good. I will definately make this again when I don't have any store bought pasta sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States