Everything Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I am a cookie "goo-roo" and am always skeptical of "new" recipes..this one was FANTASTIC!!! THe ONLY thing that I did differently was to use crushed cornflakes instead of rice krispies (as that's all I had on hand) and it turned out BEAUTIFULLY!!! Everyong at my party was excited about the subtle crunch associated with these cookies. I plan on making them for my next cookie exchange as they were THAT delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My daughter made these last night and they were wonderful. She reduced the amount of oil to 2/3 cups as some of the other reviewers suggested to reduce greasiness. Also the recipe doesn't say how long to bake but it took 14-15 minutes. I like my cookies a little crunchy but know that I'm in the minority. The flavor and texture was wonderful and you can easily experiment on different candies to use. She used M&M's. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These pretty cookies are light, tender and buttery but still have texture and crunch from the oatmeal and Rice Krispies. Another reviewer commented about "greasiness" and, since I'm familiar with cookies like this with that characteristic, I preemptively cut the oil back from one cup to 2/3 cup. That obviously did the trick because greasiness was not an issue. Just for something different I used rainbow chips (readily available online) rather than chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious cookies. I also added 1c unsweetened shredded coconut, 1t almond extract, a handful of sesame seeds, 1t ground coffee (which I add to all cookies and soups), and 1c chopped pecans...pretty much everything I could find in my pantry. Consistency was great and flavor was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I use about 3/4 c oil instead of the full 1 c. Also love to make it with half m and ms and half chocolate chips. Favorite choc chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!! I made lots of changes and they still came out great. I left out the rice crispies, and added an extra 1/2 cup of oats (might even do more next time). Also added about a cup of sweetened coconut flakes, and 2 cups of butterscotch chips. The only negative on this recipe is that the directions (or should I say, lack of directions) are terrible. I baked for about 15-20 min. Just make sure they are browned and cooked all the way through. I made one batch that was very light golden brown and it was very crumbly when it cooled. The more well done ones held up way better. I think it's the cream of tartar that makes them spread and become more crumbly, so just watch out for that when you are baking them. Even with all those changes, these were OUTSTANDING. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was really excited to try out this recipe based upon review; overall, I'm pretty satisfied. I did find that to keep the cookies rather chewy, you have to way undercook them, like 8 minutes at most or they will be like powdery crisp cookies. The second time around I actually altered it a bit; I put 2/3 cup of chopped walnuts, 1/3 cup of peanut butter chips, 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips, the rest as normal. They were really good and literally had EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toriejensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof1son
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! The only thing lacking is the directions. Here's how I made them: Cream the butter. Cream sugars in. Add egg and mix well. Add oil and vanilla and mix well. Add cream of tartar, baking soda and salt. Mix well. Add flour, one cup at a time, mixing well after each. (Up to the point, I used a hand mixer.) Mix in oats, then cereal and chocolate chips, by hand. I never time anything, so I can't say how long I've baked them, but they are a tender, crispy...wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
After reading the reviews I used 1/2 C. oil & 1/2 C. Almond Butter instead of p'nut butter cause I wanted a less subtle nut butter taste. I used 2 C. brown sugar & omitted the white sugar cause I love the taste of brown sugar. Great cookies but I'd like to make them a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I gave these a 5 star,cookies are to die for,l added 2 cups of brownies cut small and 1 cup of choc. chunks instead of 2 cups choc. chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States