Everything Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
I made these cookies for our family Christmas gathering. Everyone loved them! My 16 year old nephew even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I never write reviews online unless something is extraordinarily bad or overwhelmingly good. Thus said: BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE EVER. A melt-in-your-mouth, light and crispy texture with a wonderful *rich* flavor. Thanks J.Clark - you win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
These cookies are amazing. Soft bite, almost like shortbread, great flavor. Makes a lot, too. The classiest of chocolate chip cookies! Baked for 18 minutes at mile-high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These cookies were amazing. I substituted Cocoa Pebbles for the crisp rice because that was all I had in the house. I also used regular Oatmeal - not quick cook. I will be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
These cookies are delicious. They have a really good buttery taste. The consistancy is like potato chip cookies. I think it is possible to use a little less oil which I am going to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
These were so yummy. I found 12-13 minutes was the perfect cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I gave these a 5 star,cookies are to die for,l added 2 cups of brownies cut small and 1 cup of choc. chunks instead of 2 cups choc. chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
After reading the reviews I used 1/2 C. oil & 1/2 C. Almond Butter instead of p'nut butter cause I wanted a less subtle nut butter taste. I used 2 C. brown sugar & omitted the white sugar cause I love the taste of brown sugar. Great cookies but I'd like to make them a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof1son
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! The only thing lacking is the directions. Here's how I made them: Cream the butter. Cream sugars in. Add egg and mix well. Add oil and vanilla and mix well. Add cream of tartar, baking soda and salt. Mix well. Add flour, one cup at a time, mixing well after each. (Up to the point, I used a hand mixer.) Mix in oats, then cereal and chocolate chips, by hand. I never time anything, so I can't say how long I've baked them, but they are a tender, crispy...wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
THESE ARE THE BEST!!!! I made lots of changes and they still came out great. I left out the rice crispies, and added an extra 1/2 cup of oats (might even do more next time). Also added about a cup of sweetened coconut flakes, and 2 cups of butterscotch chips. The only negative on this recipe is that the directions (or should I say, lack of directions) are terrible. I baked for about 15-20 min. Just make sure they are browned and cooked all the way through. I made one batch that was very light golden brown and it was very crumbly when it cooled. The more well done ones held up way better. I think it's the cream of tartar that makes them spread and become more crumbly, so just watch out for that when you are baking them. Even with all those changes, these were OUTSTANDING. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States