Everything Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momof1son
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! The only thing lacking is the directions. Here's how I made them: Cream the butter. Cream sugars in. Add egg and mix well. Add oil and vanilla and mix well. Add cream of tartar, baking soda and salt. Mix well. Add flour, one cup at a time, mixing well after each. (Up to the point, I used a hand mixer.) Mix in oats, then cereal and chocolate chips, by hand. I never time anything, so I can't say how long I've baked them, but they are a tender, crispy...wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These pretty cookies are light, tender and buttery but still have texture and crunch from the oatmeal and Rice Krispies. Another reviewer commented about "greasiness" and, since I'm familiar with cookies like this with that characteristic, I preemptively cut the oil back from one cup to 2/3 cup. That obviously did the trick because greasiness was not an issue. Just for something different I used rainbow chips (readily available online) rather than chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
These were so yummy. I found 12-13 minutes was the perfect cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
These cookies are delicious. They have a really good buttery taste. The consistancy is like potato chip cookies. I think it is possible to use a little less oil which I am going to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I never write reviews online unless something is extraordinarily bad or overwhelmingly good. Thus said: BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE EVER. A melt-in-your-mouth, light and crispy texture with a wonderful *rich* flavor. Thanks J.Clark - you win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
After reading the reviews I used 1/2 C. oil & 1/2 C. Almond Butter instead of p'nut butter cause I wanted a less subtle nut butter taste. I used 2 C. brown sugar & omitted the white sugar cause I love the taste of brown sugar. Great cookies but I'd like to make them a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was really excited to try out this recipe based upon review; overall, I'm pretty satisfied. I did find that to keep the cookies rather chewy, you have to way undercook them, like 8 minutes at most or they will be like powdery crisp cookies. The second time around I actually altered it a bit; I put 2/3 cup of chopped walnuts, 1/3 cup of peanut butter chips, 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips, the rest as normal. They were really good and literally had EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toriejensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I gave these a 5 star,cookies are to die for,l added 2 cups of brownies cut small and 1 cup of choc. chunks instead of 2 cups choc. chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
These are great and they get gobbled up super fast, so it's a good thing they make a lot. I agree with the other comments that next time I'll try less oil--maybe as little as 1/2 of what's called for. Still, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These cookies were amazing. I substituted Cocoa Pebbles for the crisp rice because that was all I had in the house. I also used regular Oatmeal - not quick cook. I will be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States