Everything But The... Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband raved and raved about this dessert, and he's not big on desserts. The only things I did different is I increased the blackberries to 8 cups and added about 1/2 cup more of flour while it was cooking, this filled the 9 x 13 pan better and made it set up better, less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Coffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made a smaller version and I did not have any pecans, but it came out amazing! Loved the oats. it was like have a crisp and a cobbler all in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merissakelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Simple, yummy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Hi,I LOVED IT!!! (but don't forget grease the pan.) It was terriffic as desert for the "go to crawfish etufey " .All of my friend's and other's Love It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I agree with the submitter -- tasting the fruit first determines the amount of sugar needed! While cooking fruit on the stovetop then again in the oven may benefit firm apples or pears, delicate berries do not need much heat to coax out their delicious juices. I made the simple syrup + cornstarch as directed, then poured the semi-cooled mixture over the berries in individual ramekins. At first the topping is a nicely spiced streusel, then it becomes a sticky dough once the hot water is added -- still easy enough to plunk ontop of the berries. The cobblers were golden brown after 18 min in my oven. Oh, these do bubble and sputter a bit while baking - just bake cobbler(s) on a foil-lined sheet pan to save on clean-up. Your oven will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
very good! I didn't change a thing, except there wasn't enough blackberry mixture to fit a 9x13 pan, so I used a 7x11. Also didn't have oats on hand, and it was fine without. Took this to a group gathering, and none was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Loved it! I split it into two 8x8 pans so I could save one for another time...not sure it will stay in freezer so so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States