Eva's Savory Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was yummy! I did substitute a box stuffing mix, but still was outstanding in flavor and tenderness. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is delicious! I loved the stuffing. I really did not like the texture of the bread crumbs though. For a more authentic texture, I will use actual crumble corn bread. The turkey legs really didn't have much flavor but they were REALLY juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Didn't care for this one. It wasn't bad, just not as what I expected with the reviews. Not keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
12/09-The filling was great although I would prefer it without walnuts. The turkey legs were tough; I ended up using them to make turkey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Good. Need to double the stuffing portion to make enough for everyone. Turkey needs to cook a bit longer, or higher temp than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Turned out real well. I used a stove top stuffing, but added herbs and spices as per recipe. Cut slits in the legs and stuffed chopped onion. Baked at 400 F for one hour, and everything was well done and succulent. Served with baked sweet potatoes and cranberry sauce. Easy and very welcome as an alternative to other meats and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good! We all enjoyed this...Like thanksgiving in March!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great tasting. Used breadcrumbs because that was all I had and it turned out great. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These turkey legs need much longer than 1 hour to cook. After 1 hour I took them out of the oven and grilled them for another 30 minutes over medium heat. The stuffing was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was good but not great. I liked the list of ingredients but just did not have a lot of flavor. Maybe if you opened the packet and let the drum legs brown up a little bit it would have been OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States