Eva's Savory Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Turned out real well. I used a stove top stuffing, but added herbs and spices as per recipe. Cut slits in the legs and stuffed chopped onion. Baked at 400 F for one hour, and everything was well done and succulent. Served with baked sweet potatoes and cranberry sauce. Easy and very welcome as an alternative to other meats and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I loved it! I did double the stuffing as suggested by others and forgot to put the egg in it which didn't matter. It turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great tasting. Used breadcrumbs because that was all I had and it turned out great. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good! We all enjoyed this...Like thanksgiving in March!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I made this but made a small change by making stuffed boneless legs. I used two whole turkey legs with thighs still attached. Cracked the bone at the "ankle" and deboned the whole leg (leaving the end of the ankle still on). Then stuffed each one and secured with skewers. Elegant stuffed boneless turkey for the dark meat lovers! Thanks Charles for your recipe and reminding me of my boneless preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Thanks Charles' grandma! This is indeed a tasty, easy and inexpensive recipe. Even when I added a step (sauteed veg for stuffing before mixing with breadcrumbs) it still only took 30 minutes to prepare and then was unwatched in the oven. I did remove the skin from the turkey legs but they were still moist and delicious. Even my meat-avoiding preschoolers gobbled this up--not to mention my husband who nearly sucked the bones dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Really liked these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Thanks Charles! It was awesome! I didn't have any sage or walnuts, but I did subsitute almonds for the walnuts and it was amazing! Thank you and we are going to make the same stuffing for this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was yummy! I did substitute a box stuffing mix, but still was outstanding in flavor and tenderness. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
These were tasty. Very tender, & the stuffing turned out delish, I made extra stuffing which was very similar to this recipe (slow cooker stuffing, also on this web site) on the side because we are stuffing lovers! Thanks Charles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States