Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
easy and taste great-I used frozen pea -instead of lima beans-it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENE7ENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This rocked! Used light mayo, soy "cheddar" cheese and garbanzo instead of lima beans. Hubby loved it too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I have made this recipe twice since April - my family loves it! It calls for the perfect amount of everything, including the mayo. It is a perfect balance of crunchy and substance (pasta / beans). I will make this often in summer months. Thanks Laurie and Roger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Photo by Shields, N.
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I was looking for a tuna and pasta salad recipe. I came across this recipe the day after a large earthquake struck us. The title caught my eye and I had to try it. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I can't get lima beans, but I used boiled soybeans instead, and it was really good. I also used try colored elbow macaroni for more color. I plan on using this for a pitch in sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this for a wedding rehearsal potluck and it was a huge hit. It was very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I thought this was a very easy, very tasty pasta salad, especially since you can make it with stuff you probably already have, and it's easy to adjust for anything you don't have. Someone said there wasn't enough dressing, but I found it very well coated, and think maybe they over-measured or over-cooked their pasta to get that result. I used sundried tomatoes instead of peppers and peas instead of lima beans. I also didn't have celery, so I ommitted that. It was still really good. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Simple and delicious! I really enjoyed making and eating this recipe, it was easy and filling. I added plenty of fresh ground pepper but skipped the lima beans and used less mayo. It actually looked really good too! Less soggy and colourless than the photos on this page. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this and loved it! I had some garlicky dill pickles so chopped them up tiny and added about a table spoon of the juice to the dressing. my friends went mad over it. we ate it at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was just great! It easily combines staples in the kitchen and most can be substituted if needed. I didn't have the red peppers and don't care for celery so left them out, the recepie easy and delicious! My daughter and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This makes a TON of pasta and is really pretty easy. It takes quite a lot of ingredients to prep, but it's worth it. My husband LOVES this and told me I could make it every week. I use half fat free sour cream/half mayo to cut down on calories but keep the creaminess and use frozen peas because we always have those in the freezer. This is an excellent summer salad, good for a potluck, and even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcsmommajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States