Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I have made this recipe twice since April - my family loves it! It calls for the perfect amount of everything, including the mayo. It is a perfect balance of crunchy and substance (pasta / beans). I will make this often in summer months. Thanks Laurie and Roger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Made this the other day for a potluck at work and also for home.Not one complaint. The sun dried tomoatoes add a nice flavor and my daughter who is so picky with dressings said we could use it also on sandwiches,burgers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Sorry but this wasn't for me. I tried adding garlic powder, then salt & pepper, then more cheese, & I even tried heating it but it just didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
If you notice the date, today is the day Rita stormed on shore and we are not close to recovering from Katrina. I was looking through pasta recipes and the name of this recipe caught my eye. I felt like it was the one I should try and it was great. I roasted two red peppers, peeled and diced them knowing it would be better than the jar kind. And as much as I like lima beans I am going to try frozen peas next time which I know I will like better. For those in the Gulf Coast...I'm with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Sorry, I'm on the boring side of this seeming argument over this recipe. It was edible and I did finish it (which is why it got a 2 instead of 1), but it was boring and as for the "perfect amount of everything" ??? -- there was way, way, way, way too little mayo, to the point I barely knew it was there. I think it has the potential to become something better but not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This rocked! Used light mayo, soy "cheddar" cheese and garbanzo instead of lima beans. Hubby loved it too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shields, N.
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I was looking for a tuna and pasta salad recipe. I came across this recipe the day after a large earthquake struck us. The title caught my eye and I had to try it. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I can't get lima beans, but I used boiled soybeans instead, and it was really good. I also used try colored elbow macaroni for more color. I plan on using this for a pitch in sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
easy and taste great-I used frozen pea -instead of lima beans-it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENE7ENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this for a wedding rehearsal potluck and it was a huge hit. It was very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Hubby has a bad cold, and this has always been his comfort food of choice. Stuck with no car today, I had to rely solely on ingredients in my pantry. Because this is such a basic recipe, this fit my needs perfectly. I omitted the onion and cheese and substituted frozen green peas for the lima beans, keeping all else the same. My roasted red peppers were particularly mushy, so they didn't stay in chunky pieces--but actually, it made the salad take on an attractive color and speckled appearance that made it very pretty! Good and satisfying tuna pasta salad, with much room for flexibility with the ingredients. Hubby was a happy camper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States