Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
easy and taste great-I used frozen pea -instead of lima beans-it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENE7ENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shields, N.
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I was looking for a tuna and pasta salad recipe. I came across this recipe the day after a large earthquake struck us. The title caught my eye and I had to try it. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I can't get lima beans, but I used boiled soybeans instead, and it was really good. I also used try colored elbow macaroni for more color. I plan on using this for a pitch in sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This rocked! Used light mayo, soy "cheddar" cheese and garbanzo instead of lima beans. Hubby loved it too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Sorry, I'm on the boring side of this seeming argument over this recipe. It was edible and I did finish it (which is why it got a 2 instead of 1), but it was boring and as for the "perfect amount of everything" ??? -- there was way, way, way, way too little mayo, to the point I barely knew it was there. I think it has the potential to become something better but not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
If you notice the date, today is the day Rita stormed on shore and we are not close to recovering from Katrina. I was looking through pasta recipes and the name of this recipe caught my eye. I felt like it was the one I should try and it was great. I roasted two red peppers, peeled and diced them knowing it would be better than the jar kind. And as much as I like lima beans I am going to try frozen peas next time which I know I will like better. For those in the Gulf Coast...I'm with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Sorry but this wasn't for me. I tried adding garlic powder, then salt & pepper, then more cheese, & I even tried heating it but it just didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Made this the other day for a potluck at work and also for home.Not one complaint. The sun dried tomoatoes add a nice flavor and my daughter who is so picky with dressings said we could use it also on sandwiches,burgers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I have made this recipe twice since April - my family loves it! It calls for the perfect amount of everything, including the mayo. It is a perfect balance of crunchy and substance (pasta / beans). I will make this often in summer months. Thanks Laurie and Roger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States