Evacuation Tuna & Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
First tried this recipe about a year ago. Its a great option for an easy weeknight meal, especially in the summer when a light meal is perfect. I have also made it with canned chiken because my son seems to have developed a sudden aversion to tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This makes a TON of pasta and is really pretty easy. It takes quite a lot of ingredients to prep, but it's worth it. My husband LOVES this and told me I could make it every week. I use half fat free sour cream/half mayo to cut down on calories but keep the creaminess and use frozen peas because we always have those in the freezer. This is an excellent summer salad, good for a potluck, and even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcsmommajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was just great! It easily combines staples in the kitchen and most can be substituted if needed. I didn't have the red peppers and don't care for celery so left them out, the recepie easy and delicious! My daughter and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this and loved it! I had some garlicky dill pickles so chopped them up tiny and added about a table spoon of the juice to the dressing. my friends went mad over it. we ate it at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Simple and delicious! I really enjoyed making and eating this recipe, it was easy and filling. I added plenty of fresh ground pepper but skipped the lima beans and used less mayo. It actually looked really good too! Less soggy and colourless than the photos on this page. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I thought this was a very easy, very tasty pasta salad, especially since you can make it with stuff you probably already have, and it's easy to adjust for anything you don't have. Someone said there wasn't enough dressing, but I found it very well coated, and think maybe they over-measured or over-cooked their pasta to get that result. I used sundried tomatoes instead of peppers and peas instead of lima beans. I also didn't have celery, so I ommitted that. It was still really good. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Lovely recipe though I omitted the eggs and lemon juice. I've made it 3 times so far and change it up using chick peas or cooked frozen peas. The addition of some finely chopped parsley, hot dry mustard and a bit of thyme gives it a little more punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
With a few changes, this has become a favorite in my house. We skip the cheese, add artichoke hearts and use peas with pearl onions. For the dressing, I use Kraft 3 cheese lite ranch. I also use whole grain pasta for additional health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Hubby has a bad cold, and this has always been his comfort food of choice. Stuck with no car today, I had to rely solely on ingredients in my pantry. Because this is such a basic recipe, this fit my needs perfectly. I omitted the onion and cheese and substituted frozen green peas for the lima beans, keeping all else the same. My roasted red peppers were particularly mushy, so they didn't stay in chunky pieces--but actually, it made the salad take on an attractive color and speckled appearance that made it very pretty! Good and satisfying tuna pasta salad, with much room for flexibility with the ingredients. Hubby was a happy camper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this for a wedding rehearsal potluck and it was a huge hit. It was very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States