Eva Claiborne's Hen and Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I'm very particular(being a southerner)about my dressing......THIS IS WONDERFUL.YUMMMMMMM!! JUDITH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
The absolute best I have ever eaten !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
I have made this several times and my pre-teen grandchildren love it. So do the adults! We do not reserve this for Thanksgiving but will serve it whenever the weather cools and the oven's warmth is wecome. Sightly tart fresh cranberry sauce is a must with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I have been looking for a dressing recipe that was as good as my Grandmothers. This is it! The only difference is that she added pecan slivers to the mix. Yummy! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I was looking for a dressing recipe similar to the one my grandmother made, and this one is very close. Everyone loves it, and this will be my third year to make it for our family's Thanksgiving dinner. Unless you're expecting a large crowd, I would recommend halving the recipe, which still yields two full 9x13 baking dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
We like our dressing moist, so I added more chicken broth when I mixed the chicken to the dressing. It was my first time to make Cornbread Dressing and it cook just perrrrfect to the taste of the pickiest man I know, and that's my father-in-law. Thanx Tara...this one made our Christmas dinner preparations a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
WAY too labor intensive to end up dry and crumbly and tasting like Stove Top Stuffing. Not nearly Southern or country enough for me (being from the deep South), but my family of Northerners loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
A lot of work and time goes into this one. Don't think I would make it again for that reason but it was very good. Maybe if the cornbread was already made. Reduced the serving size to four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Too, too wonderful. You can buy cornbread muffins at the bakery to speed things up a bit. The one that said it was dry obviously didn't read the directions. When she said it should be thin she meant it. It was totally moist and my whole family fought over the last bite. You can fix it ahead and freeze. My mouth is watering now. Thanks, Tara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Similar recipe is a family favorite. Only major changes is adding poultry seasoning to water as chicken boils and adding bell pepper to the dressing. Also, mix up a day or a few hours before and let sit in fridge before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States