European Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used wheat bran because I didn't know where to find rolled wheat and I didn't feel like figuring it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yes, this is granola. No, I will not rate it lower because the submitter calls it "muesli". It's a good, tasty, basic granola recipe. I'd suggest using at least two baking sheets. I made half a batch and had to divide it between two baking sheets to get it to bake evenly. If you want chunky granola, don't stir during the last 40 minutes or so. This is great served with yogurt and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is not muesli, it's granola. Muesli is not cooked. Looks like a good granola recipe, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
We have a restaurant that I always order Muesli at for breakfast. This recipe tastes just like it. Excellent taste and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
AKA Granola!!! Muesli is uncooked granola... this is for granola NOT muesli! just clearing that up :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
The "coating" for the recipe can be played with. I've used brown sugar as well a sweet corn syrup in place of some of the honey. I've also tried other grains. Comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This Granola has great flavor, but using all the measurements provided, it came out kinda sticky. I made it side by side with the almond maple granola, which came out great, but the muesli never really dried enough to be crunchy, it just browned, still staying soft. Next time I'll use less honey. I'm going to salvage this batch by adding raisins and/or chocolate chips, roll it into half serving size balls, and take it hiking as serious-energy trail mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I HAVE STARTED TO TAKE A LOOK AT RECIPES THAT VERY FEW OR NO ONE HAS TRIED. I HAVE BEEN PLEASTLEY SURPRISED. THIS IS SO GOOD. I DO WATCH HOW OFTEN I EAT THIS WITH THE CALORIES BUT MY TEENAGERS LOVE THIS AND EAT IT THEN BURN IT ALL OFF. I FEEL GOOD ABOUT MAKING SOMETHING THAT IS SO HEALTHY FOR THEM AND HAVE THEM EAT IT TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States