Ethiopian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
i never exactly follow recipies I follow I use my judgment according to my families taste. it is a marinate usually I do it around 6 or more hours try grilling it its awesome I bake it for 10 mins 350 degrees and grill in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made this 2 days ago and it was okay. It was a change from my norm. I did not like the texture of the skin on the wings (not crispy). I like my chicken wings a little crisp so the next day i heated the left-over wings under the broiler for about 5-7 minutes on each side. Next time i will do that on the 1st go around as well as what someone said in another review...Use brown sugar mixed with soy sauce for more of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I wish I could give this three and a half stars for accuracy! Both I and my sister liked it, but hubby wasn't crazy about it. Everyone agrees it could be improved by adding a little brown sugar to the soy sauce mixture, so I'll be trying this again but making the sauce into more of a glaze next time. Still, tasty and well paired with the Ethiopian Cabbage Dish on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
!! Amazing flavor. My apartment smelled fantastic all day. The boyfriend couldn't believe it. Regardless of any debate over whether or not the flavors are truly Ethiopian, this is very much worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very tasty dish! I only had boneless skinless breasts on hand, but will definitely go with the wings next time. I highly recommend keeping the onions in the dish, they were sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Make it vegetarian!!!!! I used Quorn naked chicken cutlets and just skipped the boiling part. Everything else stayed the same. It was VERY delicious. Pair it with the Ethiopian cabbage/carrot/potato dish and it is an amazing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
very yummy - i was sceptical of the marinade since it smelled so strong, but the wings turned out great. you don't even need any dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I cooked this for picky southern parents, an Egyptian husband and a beyond picky toddler. It has been a great hit. The only difference I made was to cook the chicken in a dutch over. It came out so moist and flavorful. It may not be Ethiopian (Ethiopian food is the best) but it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkimble24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Two variants -- One time I ran short on soy sauce and went with 1/3 cup soy sauce and 1/3 cup white wine; family loved it--we call it Drunken Ethiopian Chicken. Also have used it on boneless thighs, just saute the thighs with the onions and then pour the sauce over and reduce, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
not very good, i would not make again, waste of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Withers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States