Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yeah my husband and son really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I stuck to the recipe but did not care for it that much, although I love cabbage and anything with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I love this dish! It is simple, easy-to-make, quick, delicious, and contains no processed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great tasting dish…….wife started listing all the side dishes that would be good matches, long list. I tweaked it didnt have tumeric, but I added cayenne & adobo and I eliminated the potatoes…….great flavors was had by all…...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was delicious and so fun of flavor, I had to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is one of my go to week night meals. Everyone loves it including my meat loving husband. I add berbere spice mix to up the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is the best way to do cabbage! Like other reviewers I dialed down the oil, added garlic and a dash of ginger. I recommend making this ahead and letting it sit for a day for the flavors to really sink in. I brought some leftovers to my father and he couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So Good! Doubled the spices (except salt). Used Yukon Gold potatoes. Makes a lot and kids of all ages like it. Served with country sausage on the side. The flavors are yummy. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious but cut way back on the oil and salt. Double the recipe for a crockpot main dish. Brown just the onions for 5 minutes in 2 tablespoons of EVO and toss in the crockpot with the head of chopped cabbage. In addition to the carrots add other veggies you have around and optional chicken or tofu or sausage. Doubled makes 10 servings that can be stored in containers for lunches or dinners in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Denton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Double spices! FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States