Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Oh boy was this salty!!! I knew 1 tsp would probably be too much & wish I'd held off some. Other than that it is amazing! The other spices I amped up quite a bit. Will make this again & again with my own tweaks: way less salt, more cabbage & less potatoes, more onion, way less oil. I know that seems like a lot of changes, but I just think the oil & salt change healthy, yummy veggies into junk food :( thanks for sharing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very yummy. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestions to use less oil, add garlic and double the turmeric. Saved time by cutting the potatoes while the cabbage cooked. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Oh my! This dish was absolutely fantastic (even though my difficult husband will find it too spicy). I did like everybody, used very little of oil and more spices. I know i will redo this recepy so many times. Great way to eat cabbage. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a delicious side dish. I used all veggies from my CSA and it was wonderful. Took everyones suggestions and 1) cut oil to 1/4c and 2) doubled spices. Perfect. Panfried leftovers and added some sauteed ground beef; voila- another great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly, but mine burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Soooooo good! A great home-y dish! And a nice way to use some of that cabbage that goes on super sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was really tasty. I did double/triple the spices and added cayenne, lots of ginger, and lots of garlic. I also browned the potatoes first, and added kielbasa. It took quite a while for the taters to soften. The house smelled really good and the hubs even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband and I just had this recipe last night! It was wounderful! We will make this again and agian! Thanks so much! From Ketchupmustardtak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I just finished 2 bowls right now! I cut the oil down to 1/4 cup and it was more than enough. I doubled the spices as per other reviewers suggestion and I had to cook it a bit longer than the suggested 30 minutes after I added the potatoes. Thank you so much for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States