Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made for a crowd. Sauteed onions and carrots on top of stove, finished in the oven. Doubled spices as recommended. Cooked potatoes separately and added last few minutes to absorb flavor. Cooking in oven allowed me to use less oil. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Ok, so when I first saw this recipe, I was a little apprehensive; however, oh. my. gosh. My family (even my 4 year old!) LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I doubled the spices and it was magnificent. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this one no meat easy to digest my goto for comfort food. i tweak everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Womack
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Another great way to eat cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I heeded the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spices and reduced the oil. Since we had a bumper crop of red cabbage that is what I used, plus yellow, orange and red carrots. It was not only delicious but beautiful! Served it with cheesy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I really enjoyed it, but my kids weren't into it as much as I was. I could easily make this my entire meal. I enjoyed it, but would caution those with picky kiddos to try something less exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cooked it in a wok, added garlic & ground turkey, and doubled all the spices but the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I was amazed at how delicious this was for something so simple. The reason I am giving it four stars and not five is because the man of the house wasn't completely satisfied, he said "It needs meat."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I brought this dish to a pot luck, and I was the only person who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was a surprise. Not sure what I was expecting, but this was delicious. Husband loved it and asked me to make it when I cook dinner for him and the guys at the firehouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States