Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was a very simple and delicious dish to make! It is very tasty the day after, too. I would highly recommend trying this dish for your next meal. I added cauliflower to the dish (.. I think that cauliflower and turmeric are a nice compliment.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is so quick & easy to make & taste so good too, I made it just as is when I was not feeling well & wanted some thing quick & easy & this fit just perfect, it very good, I have made it several times in the past but just keep in my recipe box, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This dish is a wonderful way to cook cabbage. Definitely double the turmeric. I do not cook with cabbage a lot, but this will get made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love cabbage so I am always looking for new ways to make it. This was an easy recipe but the taste was a bit bland (and I am always a bit heavy with my spice measurements). I had some cooked rotisserie chicken from Costco that I would pull apart and add to this cabbage dish that gave it some more flavor and just that little extra something. I also topped with a bit of Kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Sturm Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was surprisingly good. I left out the potatoes, and next time will try it with beans, maybe chick peas. I cut the oil also and it was fine, would've been too oily with the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Use half the oil than it says, maybe even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this dish for dinner last night, and it was wonderful! It's really easier than the original recipe states. First, I only used enough olive oil (2 tbsp.) to sautee the onion and carrots until soft. I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic at this point and doubled the spices. After that I just dumped in the potatoes and cabbage, drizzled a little olive oil over all, covered and cooked for 30 minutes. I used my Dutch oven instead of a skillet because of the volume. This recipe is definitely a keeper in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Double spice and it was ooh so yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! I don't cook it with other Ethiopian dishes, I just use it as a side dish with whatever I'm making. I only use 3 potatoes and usually a whole head of cabbage. I cut the oil and pepper in half (due to little ones) and I usually add some cumin seed and a bit more turmeric. Easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States